The Hunger Games Tribute Casting Complete


Director Gary Ross’ adaptation of the bestselling Suzanne Collins novel, The Hunger Games, has announced its final round of casting for tributes. Alexander Ludwig and Isabelle Fuhrman will play the tributes of District 2, Cato and Clove, respectively.

The pair join the previously-announced Districts that include (1) Jack Quaid and Leven Rambin, (3) Ian Nelson and Kalia Prescott, (4) Ethan Jamieson and Tara Macken, (5) Chris Mark and Jacqueline Emerson, (6) Ashton Moio and Kara Petersen, (7) Sam Ly and Leigha Hancock, (8) Samuel Tan and Mackenzie Lintz, (9) Imanol Yepez-Frias and Annie Thurman, (10) Jeremy Marinas and Dakota Hood, (11) Dayo Okeniyi and Amandla Stenberg, and (12) Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson.

The cast of the science fiction film also includes Liam Hemsworth, Wes Bentley, Elizabeth Banks, Willow Shields, Paula Malcomson, Stanley Tucci and Woody Harrelson.

Targeted for a PG-13 rating, the film is based on the young adult novel of the same name and tells the tale of a dystopic future and the annual “Hunger Games,” a fight to the death on live television.

Casting for the Districts now complete, the official Facebook page has been updated with the below teaser image.

The Hunger Games is set for release on March 23, 2012.