Waxwork Records Debuts The Lords of Salem Vinyl Soundtrack!

Waxwork Records Debuts The Lords of Salem Vinyl Soundtrack!

As the film nears its eight-year anniversary, Waxwork Records has revealed a special vinyl pressing edition of Rob Zombie’s The Lords of Salem Original Motion Picture Soundtrack from the 2013 horror thriller that is set to go on sale beginning April 9! The special version of the soundtrack can be viewed in the gallery below!

RELATED: Waxwork Announces Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles II: Secret of the Ooze Vinyl!

Written, produced and directed by Zombie, The Lords of Salem starred Sheri Moon Zombie as Heidi, a trouble female disc jockey and a recovering drug addict living in Salem, Massachusetts who finds her life becoming entangled with a coven of ancient, Satan-worshipping women after receiving a strange wooden box and listening to the album inside it by a band named “The Lords.” Alongside Zombie, the cast for the film included Meg Foster (They Live), Bruce Davison (X-Men), Dee Wallace (The Hills Have Eyes) and Patricia Quinn (The Rocky Horror Picture Show).

Click here to purchase Zombie’s 2013 horror pic!

The film’s soundtrack features classic songs by The Velvet Underground, Lou Reed, Manfred Mann’s Earth Band and many more, while the score features original cues by John 5 and Griffin Boice and features intermittent dialogue tracks from the movie, much like his prior films soundtracks. The vinyl release is presented as a deluxe album package featuring 180-gram “Stan Rite” colored vinyl (Blood Red and Blue Butterfly effect with White Splatter), exclusive liner notes by Rob Zombie, new and original art by Robert Sammelin, a 12″ x 12″ 16-page booklet including unreleased set photography from Zombie’s personal archive, a heavyweight art print, printed inner sleeves and old-style tip-on gatefold jackets with satin coating.

Also included is a bonus black metal album by Count Gorgann, lead vocalist of Leviathan the Fleeing Serpent, entitled “Corpse Eater: Satanic Misery Live for the Dead,” which features a 2015 live recording at Black Forest Discothek and is pressed to 180-gram black vinyl with an etched B-side.

The Lords of Salem Track List:

  1. Dialogue – Open Wide the Gates
  2. John 5 & Griffin Boice — The Curse of Margaret Morgan
  3. Manfred Mann’s Earth Band — Blinded by the Light
  4. Dialogue — A Person in Number Five
  5. John 5 & Griffin Boice — A Special Child
  6. Dialogue — Our Philosophy
  7. Leviathan the Fleeing Serpent — Crushing the Ritual
  8. Rick James — Give It To Me Baby
  9. Dialogue — Ladies Choice
  10. Rush — The Spirit
  11. Dialogue — Smash or Trash
  12. John 5 & Griffin Boice — The Lords Them
  13. Dialogue — Salem Rocks
  14. The Velvet Underground – Venus in Furs
  15. John 5 & Griffin Boice — Three Sisters
  16. Dialogue — You Know What I Think
  17. John 5 & Griffin Boice — I’ll Always Know
  18. John 5 & Griffin Boice — Apartment Five
  19. Dialogue — Lord Hears Us
  20. The Velvet Underground — All Tomorrow’s Parties
  21. Dialogue — WIQZ News

Count Gorgann Track List:

  1. Death the Pilot
  2. I Am The Goat
  3. God Gorgann
  4. Walpurgisnacht

RELATED: Waxwork Records Announces 2021 Subscription Lineup!

The album is set to go on sale on Waxwork’s website beginning Friday, April 9 for $45!


Marvel and DC