Square Enix’s Life is Strange Gets a New Trailer and Release Date


life is strange header

Having been formally announced at Gamescom, Square Enix has a holiday surprise with a brand new trailer for their upcoming episodic game Life Is Strange which you can check out in the player below. In addition, the developer has revealed the game will debut its first chapter on January 30, 2015.

In the game, Max Caulfield has been absent from Arcadia Bay, Oregon for five years now. Upon returning home she discovers that Rachel Amber, a fellow senior at school, has disappeared under mysterious and rather uncomfortable circumstances. While trying to uncover the truth Max reunites with an old friend, Chloe, and makes a startling discovery: Max has the power to rewind time?.

The game will be released digitally across all platforms: Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3 and PC. Each episode will cost $4.99 / £3.99 / €4.99 or they can be purchased together in the Season Pass for $19.99 / £15.99 / €19.99.

Box Office

Tuesday: May. 26, 2020


    Weekend: May. 28, 2020, May. 31, 2020

    New Releases