The Purge Season 2 Adds Four Series Regulars


The Purge Season 2 Adds Four New Series Regulars

The Purge Season 2 adds four series regulars

According to Deadline, 13 Reasons Why actor Derek Luke, Max Martini (Pacific Rim, Captain Phillips), Paola Nuñez (The Son, Bad Boys For Life) and Joel Allen (Never Goin’ Back, Room 104) have been tapped to join as series regulars in the upcoming second season of USA Network’s The Purge series.

Luke, Martini, Nuñez, and Allen are set to portray the roles of Marcus Moore, Ryan Grant, Esme Carmona, and Ben, respectively. Their official character descriptions read:

Marcus Moore – an accomplished professional with a loving wife and a beautiful house whose seemingly perfect life is shattered when an assassin breaks into his house on Purge night.

Ryan Grant – unassuming yet laser-focused, Ryan spends his entire year precisely preparing for a massive once-a-year Purge heist with his long-time crew.

Esme Carmona – a top employee at an NFFA surveillance center, Esme has dedicated her life to spotting crimes and digitally tagging lawbreakers.

Ben – a clean-cut, fraternity member from a middle-class suburban family, Ben’s life changes forever when he goes out on Purge night for the first time.

RELATED: Comic-Con: The Purge Series Trailer Asks What Would You Do?

Based on the hit movie franchise from Blumhouse Productions, The Purge revolves around a 12-hour period when all crime, including murder, is legal. Set in an altered America ruled by a totalitarian political party, the series follows several seemingly unrelated characters living in a small city. As the clock winds down, each character is forced to reckon with their past as they discover how far they will go to survive the night.

The series is written and executive produced by the film franchise creator James DeMonaco and led by Jason Blum. Additionally, the entire team behind the blockbuster franchise ‎are on board to executive produce: Michael Bay with Brad Fuller and Andrew Form under the Platinum Dunes banner and Sebastien K. Lemercier. Thomas Kelly serves as executive producer/showrunner of the series. Emmy and Golden Globe® award-winner Anthony Hemingway will direct and executive produce the premiere episode.

RELATED: The Purge TV Series Trailer and Premiere Date Revealed!

The Purge stars Gabriel Chavarria, Hannah Anderson, Jessica Garza, Lili Simmons, Amanda Warren, Colin Woodell, and Lee Tergesen. Episode 10 titled “A Nation Reborn” will premiere tonight at 10 PM on the USA Network. Buy the movie that started it all now!