The Hunger Games Casts District 3


Director Gary Ross’ adaptation of the bestselling Suzanne Collins novel, The Hunger Games has added another two to its lineup. The unnamed tributes of District 3 will be played by newcomers Ian Nelson and Kalia Prescott.

The pair join the previously-announced Jennifer Lawrence, Josh Hutcherson, Liam Hemsworth, Dayo Okeniyi, Amandla Stenberg, Jack Quaid, Leven Rambin, Willow Shields and Paula Malcolmson for the science fiction adaptation. Elizabeth Banks is also in talks for a featured role.

Targeted for a PG-13 rating, the film is based on the young adult novel and tells the tale of a dystopic future and the annual “Hunger Games,” a fight to the death on live television.

Of the book’s 12 competing Districts, four have now been cast and the film’s official Facebook page has been updated with the below teaser image.

The Hunger Games is set for release on March 23, 2012.

Box Office

Weekend: Jan. 17, 2019, Jan. 20, 2019

New Releases