Naomi Osaka on Netflix

How to Watch Naomi Osaka on Netflix

The docuseries Naomi Osaka on Netflix follows the tennis champion, on and off the court, over the course of two years. The show offers an intimate look into her psyche as a superstar athlete, a woman, and a role model for millions of bi-racial kids. Through Osaka’s point of view, the series also explores what it means to be a professional athlete in today’s hyper-connected world.

Where to Watch Naomi Osaka

Good news! You and your family can enjoy not only Naomi Osaka but everything Netflix has to offer. With Netflix, there are no extra costs and no contracts. Watch from your smartphone, tablet, smart TV, laptop, or streaming device. Plans range from $6.99 to $19.99 a month, making it easy to pick an option that gives you access to hit TV shows, movies, documentaries, and more.

RELATED: Exclusive The First Step Trailer Previews the Van Jones-Led Documentary

How Many Episodes Are in Naomi Osaka?

Naomi Osaka on Netflix

There are three episodes in Naomi Osaka. The runtime of the episode averages between 33-42 minutes. You can check the complete list of Naomi Osaka episodes and their release date below.

  1. Rise”: July 16, 2021
  2. Champion Mentality”: July 16, 2021
  3. New Blueprint”: July 16, 2021

What Are the Critics Saying About Naomi Osaka?

Naomi Osaka has an official critics rating of 92% and an average audience score of 39% on Rotten Tomatoes.

NPR’s Eric Deggans writes, “Naomi Osaka does a masterful job connecting the personal journey of a tennis superstar to issues of race, nationalism, civil rights, modern media and the way athletes are marketed to the world.”

Karl Quinn from The Age (Australia) says, “It’s a decidedly melancholy tone for a sports doc to take, but one that offers an insight into the life of a professional athlete that feels uncommonly truthful.”

RELATED: Exclusive Clean Slate Trailer Previews Empathetic Documentary

Is Naomi Osaka Suitable for Kids?

Naomi Osaka is rated TV-14, which means some parents may find the content unsuitable for children under 14 years of age.


Marvel and DC