Exclusive Track from Ruth Barrett’s Law & Order: Organized Crime Soundtrack

ComingSoon is pleased to provide an exclusive track from Law & Order: Organized Crime–Original Series Soundtrack Season 1, featuring music by UK-based composer Ruth Barrett (Bloodlands, Wallander). Barrett masterfully imbues the iconic sounds of the series score into strikingly darker cues to create the backdrop to the show’s underground crime focus. Purchase your digital copy of the soundtrack here.

“This one is for the fans … let’s face it Elliot and Liv needed a love theme, full of heartache and regret,” said Barrett of the soundtrack. “I tried to capture the essence of their relationship and decades of yearning for each other with a soulful cello and rising strings. It should leave you with a feeling of being overwhelmed but also wanting more!”

Check out the Law & Order: Organized Crime track below:

The series, now in its third season is from Wolf Entertainment and Universal Television and stars Christopher Meloni, Danielle Mone Truitt, and Ainsley Seiger. Meloni stars as Detective Elliot Stabler, who returned to the NYPD after a decade away and must rebuild his life after a devastating personal loss. Meloni first played the role as an original cast member on Law & Order: SVU.

“Stabler’s sergeant and partner, Ayanna Bell (Truitt), leads the task force with skillful authority, a vast knowledge of underground crime syndicates, and a long-game strategy to take them down from the inside,” says the show’s synopsis. “Observant and deceivingly smart, Jet Slootmaekers (Seiger) utilizes her tech expertise and hacking skills to give the team a leg up on striking their target.”

Track List

01. Stabler

02. She’s Gone (Kathy’s Theme)

03. Chasing Sinatra

04. Benson & Stabler (Love Theme)

05. Virginia Road Trip

06. Arrest Bekher

07. Lost Souls

08. Angela Gave the Order

09. Richie Kills Gina

10. Jet On Route

11. Wheatley Faceoff

12. Gina in the Morgue

13. Gauntlet Walk

14. Season 1 Finale



Marvel and DC