Listen to the New Version of I Got 5 on It From Us Soundtrack


Listen to the New Version of I Got 5 on It From Us Soundtrack

Listen to the new version of I Got 5 on It from Us soundtrack

Ahead of the soundtrack’s release tomorrow, Back Lot Music has dropped the full theme song (via Pitch Fork) for Academy Award winner Jordan Peele’s forthcoming social thriller Us titled “I Got 5 on It,” which is a tethered mix version of Luniz’s 1995 hip hop song of the same name. Featuring Michael Marshall, you can check out and listen to the creepy new version of the song below.

In addition, the complete tracklist for the film’s soundtrack has also been revealed with Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter Janelle Monáe as one of its featured artists. The soundtrack is mostly consists of composer Michael Abels scores for the upcoming film. This film marks the second collaboration between Abels and Peele, whom have worked together on Peele’s award-winning 2017 film Get Out.

  1. Michael Abels: “Anthem”
  2. Janelle Monáe: “I Like That”
  3. Michael Abels: “Outernet”
  4. Michael Abels: “Spider”
  5. Michael Abels: “Ballet Memory”
  6. Luniz: “I Got 5 on It” [ft. Michael Marshall]
  7. Michael Abels: “Beach Walk”
  8. Michael Abels: “First Man Standing”
  9. Michael Abels: “Back to the House”
  10. Michael Abels: “Keep You Safe”
  11. Michael Abels: “Don’t Feel Like Myself”
  12. Michael Abels: “She Tried to Kill Me”
  13. Michael Abels: “Boogieman’s Family”
  14. Michael Abels: “Home Invasion”
  15. Michael Abels: “Once Upon a Time”
  16. Michael Abels: “Run”
  17. Michael Abels: “Into the Water”
  18. Michael Abels: “Spark in the Closet”
  19. Michael Abels: “Escape to the Boast”
  20. Michael Abels: “Femme Fatale”
  21. Michael Abels: “Silent Scream”
  22. Michael Abels: “News Report”
  23. Michael Abels: “Zora Drives”
  24. Michael Abels: “Death of Umbrae”
  25. Michael Abels: “Immolation”
  26. Michael Abels: “Down the Rabbit Hole”
  27. Michael Abels: “Performance Art”
  28. Michael Abels: “Human”
  29. Michael Abels: “Battle Plan”
  30. Michael Abels: “Pas de Deux”
  31. Michael Abels: “They Can’t Hurt You”
  32. Michael Abels: “Finale”
  33. Minnie Riperton: “Les Fleur”
  34. Luniz: “I Got 5 on It (Tethered Mix From US)” [ft. Michael Marshall] (Bonus Track)

Us stars Lupita Nyong’o (Black Panther), Winston Duke (Black Panther), Elisabeth Moss (The Handmaid’s Tale) and Tim Heidecker (Ant-Man and the Wasp) along with Shahadi Wright Joseph (Hairspray Live!), Evan Alex (Mani), Madison Curry, Cali Sheldon, Noelle Sheldon (Friends) and Duke Nicholson.

RELATED: First Reactions To Jordan Peele’s Us Are Glowing!

Set in present day along the iconic Northern California coastline, Us stars Oscar winner Lupita Nyong’o as Adelaide Wilson, a woman returning to her beachside childhood home with her husband, Gabe (Duke), and their two children (Shahadi Wright Joseph, Evan Alex) for an idyllic summer getaway. Haunted by an unexplainable and unresolved trauma from her past and compounded by a string of eerie coincidences, Adelaide feels her paranoia elevate to high-alert as she grows increasingly certain that something bad is about to befall her family.

After spending a tense beach day with their friends, the Tylers (Elisabeth Moss, Tim Heidecker, Cali Sheldon, Noelle Sheldon), Adelaide and her family return to their vacation home to discover the silhouettes of four figures standing in their driveway. Us pits an ordinary American family against a terrifying and uncanny opponent: doppelgängers of themselves.

RELATED: Us Trailer: See the First Footage from Jordan Peele’s Get Out Followup!

Us will be written and directed by Peele and will also produce through his Monkeypaw Productions. The film is being produce by Sean McKittrick, Jason Blum and Monkeypaw’s Ian Cooper with Daniel Lupi to executive produce.

The film had its world premiere last March 8 at the SXSW Film Festival and it will have its theatrical release on March 22.