The Star Wars News Roundup for December 9, 2016

ON

The Star Wars News Roundup for December 9, 2016

Star Wars news for the week of December 9, 2016

The purpose of this roundup is to put all the Star Wars news from the week of December 9, 2016 in one location. If you read this each week, you should be able to converse fluently with any Star Wars fan on everything from the latest Star Wars developments to the latest toys. And maybe you’ll even share with them something that they might have missed.

Let’s get to it!


Rogue One News and Rumors

This past week, I attended the Rogue One press junket in San Francisco. The weekend included screening 28 minutes of footage at Skywalker Ranch, video interviews with the cast and director, a tour of Lucasfilm and ILM, and more! You can get a peek at my visit via the Twitter links below. I avoided spoilers, so carry on!

We stayed at Skywalker Ranch last night. Lovely to wake up in this amazing place, magical!! #RogueOne

A photo posted by diegoluna_ (@diegoluna_) on

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story “Creature Featurette”

Star Wars: Rogue One PSA | Felicity Jones is NOT Daisy Ridley | MTV

#CreateCourage – Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Good news! Twitter will be replaying the cast Q&A and tour from Lucasfilm over the next couple days, so those of you who missed it, will be able to catch it! The Q&A featured Gareth Edwards, Felicity Jones, Diego Luna, Ben Mendelsohn, Riz Ahmed, Alan Tudyk and Donnie Yen.

They can tune in here: rogueone.twitter.com.

Friday, December 9
6am PT/ 9am ET
11am PT/2pm ET
4pm PT/7pm ET

Sunday, December 11
6am PT/ 9am ET
11am PT/2pm ET
4pm PT/7pm ET

Wednesday, December 14
6am PT/ 9am ET
11am PT/2pm ET
4pm PT/7pm ET

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story is in U.S. theaters December 16, 2016 in 3D, RealD 3D and IMAX 3D!


Episode VIII News and Rumors


Han Solo News and Rumors


Television and Video


Around The Web


Books


Comics


Video Games


Attractions


Collecting

Box Office

Weekend: Jul. 25, 2019, Jul. 28, 2019

New Releases