Friday the 13th Footage Premieres At Scream Awards


And, Anthony Hopkins to be honored

Spike TV has announced that it will honor film star Anthony Hopkins with the first-ever Legend award during Scream 2008.

Presented to a distinguished and legendary artist whose body of work includes outstanding performances in fantasy, horror and/or science fiction films, the Legend award will mark the third discretionary honor of the evening, as fellow industry giants Tim Burton and Wes Craven will also receive recognition.

The third annual televised event tapes Saturday, October 18th at The Greek Theater in Los Angeles, CA and premieres Tuesday, October 21st (9:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) on Spike TV.

Scream 2008 will feature exclusive world premiere footage from two of Warner Brothers’ most highly anticipated releases of the coming year – Watchmen and Friday The 13th.

Additionally, Spike TV has announced fresh talent added to this year’s star-studded roster. Appearing at Scream 2008 will be Malin Akerman, Selma Blair, Jon Favreau, Michael C. Hall and the cast of Dexter, Milla Jovovich, Jaime King, Frank Miller and Paz Vega, along with previously announced talent Kristen Bell, Julie Benz, Darren Lynn Bousman, Thomas Dekker, Guillermo Del Toro, Summer Glau, Samuel L. Jackson, Doug Jones, Kerli, Stan Lee, The Osbournes, Jared Padelecki, Ron Perlman, Amanda Righetti, Seth Rogen, Paul Rudd, Seann William Scott, Kevin Smith, Liv Tyler, Gerard Way and Rob Zombie. Many more to be announced shortly.

Fan voting for this year’s awards began Friday, September 12th and remains open until Friday, October 17th. To vote or to view exclusive red carpet and backstage coverage, visit

Keep your eyes peeled to for coverage from the event this weekend!

Source: Spike TV