One Day At a Time Trailer: The Alvarez Family Returns for Season 3


One Day At a Time Trailer: The Alvarez Family Returns for Season 3

One Day At a Time trailer: The Alvarez family returns for season 3

Netflix has released the official trailer for their award-winning family sitcom One Day At a Time‘s upcoming third season. The video highlights the new exciting challenges and surprises that will come to the Alvarez family and features our first look at the guest appearances of Brooklyn Nine-Nine‘s Melissa Fumero and Stephanie Beatriz. Starring Justina Machado, Isabelle Gomez and Rita Moreno, the show is scheduled to return on February 8 on Netflix. Check out the video below!

RELATED: Netflix Teases The Punisher Season 2 in January 2019

Season 3 will be featuring new characters including Gloria Estefan as Mirtha, Danny Pino as Tito along with Brooklyn Nine-Nine’s Stephanie Beatriz and Melissa Fumero as Pilar and Estrellita. Joe Manganiello, Alan Ruck, India de Beaufort and Alex Quijano are also set to appear in the new season.

A reimagining of the iconic Norman Lear sitcom, One Day at a Time is a hilarious and heartfelt comedy that follows three generations of a Cuban-American family sometimes-reluctantly cohabitating and navigating the ups and downs of life. A newly-single mom and military veteran journeys through the triumphs and tribulations that come with raising two strong-willed, mega-millennial children, all the while enlisting the “help” of her old-school mother and her building manager-turned-invaluable confidante. Through a contemporary lens, One Day at a Time offers a glimpse at what life looks like, in good times and bad — and how those around you somehow make it all worthwhile.

RELATED: Selena: The Series Greenlit at Netflix

The returning cast includes Justina Machado as Penelope, Isabelle Gomez as Elena, Rita Moreno (Singin’ in the Rain, West Side Story) as Lydia, Todd Grinnell as Dwayne Schneider, Stephen Toblowsky as Dr. Leslie Berkowitz and Marcel Ruiz as Alex . Season 3 of One Day at a Time will have 13 episodes running time of 30 minutes each.

The Executive Producers include Norman Lear, co-creators/co-showrunners Gloria Calderon Kellett and Mike Royce, Michael Garcia and Brent Miller. The show will be produced by Sony Pictures Television for Netflix.