(Photo by Paul Archuleta/Getty Images)

The Rings of Power Season 2 Adds 8 Cast Members

Amazon has announced eight new recurring cast members for its upcoming second season of The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power.

The second season of the hit series is still shrouded in mystery, but fans will see a handful of new faces join the series when it does premiere. The casting announcement includes Oliver Alvin-Wilson (Lovesick), Stuart Bowman (The Pact), Gavi Singh Chera (The Lazarus Project), William Chubb (Vampire Academy), Kevin Eldon (Game of Thrones), Will Keen (The Pursuit of Love), Selina Lo (Boss Level), and Calam Lynch (Bridgerton).

None of the actors’ roles are known as of yet, with much of the information regarding the second season of The Lord of The Rings: The Rings of Power being kept under wraps. Production for the second season of the series began in October 2022, with no release date currently set.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power features an ensemble cast led by Robert Aramayo as Elrond, Morfydd Clark as Galadriel, Maxim Baldry as Isildur, Nazanin Boniadi as human village healer Bronwyn, Ismael Cruz Córdova as the Silvan elf Arondir, Charles Edwards as elven smith Celebrimbor, Sophia Nomvete as dwarven princess Disa, Charlie Vickers as Halbrand, Sir Lenny Henry as Sadoc Burrows, Dylan Smith as Largo Brandyfoot, Sara Zwangobani as Marigold Brandyfoot, Megan Richards as Poppy Proudfellow, Owain Arthur as Prince Durin IV, Benjamin Walker as High King Gil-galad, Tyroe Muhafidin as Theo, Markella Kavenagh as Nori Brandyfoot, and Daniel Weyman as The Stranger.

The Lord of the Rings: The Rings of Power is developed and executive produced by J.D. Payne and Patrick McKay, who also serve as showrunners. Even before it went into production for the first season, Amazon Studios granted the project a second season renewal.


Marvel and DC