Feast Your Eyes on the Official Suspiria Movie Poster

Listen to a New Song From Thom Yorke’s Suspiria Soundtrack

Radiohead’s Thom Yorke has dropped another full track from the upcoming soundtrack for Amazon Studios‘ Suspiria. The album has a total of 25 songs that are written by Yorke and is set to be released on October 26. You can now pre-order the soundtrack at x-l-r.co/suspiria. Check out and listen to the new track below!

Yorke, whose work on Suspiria has garnered early awards buzz, recently spoke with The Hollywood Reporter while in Venice ahead of the film’s world premiere, and admitted he felt a tad overwhelmed at the idea of remaking one of the most acclaimed horror soundtracks of all time — the original Suspiria soundtrack by Italian rock group Goblin.

“I referred to the original ‘Suspiria’ film,” explained Yorke. “It was an odd process from the beginning. When they first came to see me, the producers and [editor] Walter [Fasano], I just thought they were mad, because I’ve never done a soundtrack before. And ‘Suspiria’ is one of those legendary soundtracks. It took a few months to even contemplate the idea.”

Despite his reservations, Yorke eventually agreed to do the film, but opted to go in an entirely different direction with his take.

2-CD Track Listing for Suspiria soundtrack:


1. A Storm That Took Everything

2. The Hooks

3. Suspirium

4. Belongings Thrown in a River

5. Has Ended

6. Klemperer Walks

7. Open Again

8. Sabbath Incantation

9. The Inevitable Pull

10. Olga’s Destruction (Volk tape)

11. The conjuring of Anke

12. A light green

13. Unmade

14. The Jumps


1. Volk

2. The Universe is Indifferent

3. The Balance of Things

4. A Soft Hand Across your Face

5. Suspirium Finale

6. A Choir of One

7. Synthesizer Speaks

8. The Room of Compartments

9. An Audition

10. Voiceless Terror

11. The Epilogue

RELATED: New Suspiria Trailer: Give Your Soul to the Dance

In the film, a darkness swirls at the center of a world-renowned dance company, one that will engulf the troupe’s artistic director, an ambitious young dancer, and a grieving psychotherapist. Some will succumb to the nightmare. Others will finally wake up.

The cast includes Tilda Swinton (We Need to Talk About Kevin, Doctor Strange), Dakota Johnson (Fifty Shades of GreyHow To Be Single), Chloë Grace Moretz (Kick-AssThe Miseducation of Cameron Post), Mia Goth (A Cure for Wellness, Everest) and Jessica Harper of the original Suspiria.

Call Me by Your Name director Luca Guadagnino steps behind the camera for the remake of Dario Argento’s 1977 classic which features a script by David Kajganich (A Bigger SplashThe Terror). The horror film will have its world premiere at 75th Venice International Film Festival.

It had been previously reported that actress Tilda Swinton plays two roles in the film, taking on the role of “real life German psychoanalyst” Lutz Ebersdorf who will “make his feature debut” in the film, but Guadagnino confirmed to Yahoo back in February that he will be portrayed by the real Ebersdorf. The score will be composed by legendary singer/songwriter Thom Yorke of Radiohead.

Suspiria will officially debut in theaters on November 2.


Marvel and DC