Death Waltz Releases 25th Anniversary Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me Vinyl

Angelo Badalamenti’s haunting score for David Lynch’s Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me gets the limited vinyl treatment

Mondo Music label Death Waltz Recording Company announces its release of the soundtrack for underrated David Lynch masterwork Twin Peaks: Fire Walk with Me on vinyl for the 25th anniversary of the feature film/prequel continuation of the beloved television series (which is seeing a much-anticipated revival this year). The vinyl features composer and Lynch collaborator Angelo Badalamenti’s gorgeous, eerie score with audio approved by the composer, Lynch-approved artwork by Sam Smith and packaging by Jay Shaw. The clever design is the perfect complement to Death Waltz’s release of the Twin Peaks score on vinyl from 2016. The soundtrack will be available for purchase on January 25th here.

To time with this release and the anniversary, Alamo Drafthouse is also celebrating with screenings of Fire Walk With Me at select locations nationwide. The screenings will take place in January, with optional ticket bundles including the 2XLP soundtrack. There will also be a pop-up show at The Regent Theater in Los Angeles.


“Fire Walk With Me is an altogether more brooding affair than the Twin Peaks series soundtrack. Badalamenti won a Grammy for the title track of this LP and it’s not hard to see why – it’s dangerous, and bursting with smokey jazz thanks to Jimmy Scott. We went back to the master tapes in the Warner Archives and had this recut to fit across two LPs as the score clocks in at 51 minutes. It sounds incredible and punchy, but super nuanced too,” said Mondo Record Label Manager Spencer Hickman.

“The simple truth is that, for years, too few people had heard the score because the film had been so widely, wrong-headedly dismissed. Today, Fire Walk With Me is recognized as a lost classic, and Badalamenti’s music is right at the heart of its reassessment. Having loved it from the outset (I gave the film a rare rave review on its first release), I remain utterly devoted to this superb soundtrack album, and to the shimmering visions which it still conjures up after more than two decades of delirious, devoted listening,” film critic Mark Kermode (excerpt from the liner notes).


  1. Theme From Twin Peaks – Fire Walk With Me (6:40)
  2. The Pine Float (3:58)
  3. Sycamore Trees (3:52)
  4. Don’t Do Anything (I Wouldn’t Do) (7:17)
  5. A Real Indication (5:31)
  6. Questions In A World Of Blue (4:50)
  7. The Pink Room (4:02)
  8. The Black Dog Runs At Night (1:45)
  9. Best Friends (2:12)
  10. Moving Through Time (6:41)
  11. Montage From Twin Peaks – Girl Talk / Birds In Hell / Laura Palmer’s Theme / Falling (5:27)
  12. The Voice Of Love (3:55)


Marvel and DC