Sofia Coppola, Nicolas Winding Refn and Gael Garcia Bernal Among 2014 Cannes Jury Members


2014 Cannes Film Festival Jury

Jane Campion was already announced as the President of this year’s Cannes Film Festival jury and this morning the fest announced those that would be joining her to decide which films would take home the awards, most notably the Palme d’Or.

Joining Campion will be Sofia Coppola (The Bling Ring), Nicolas Winding Refn (Drive, Only God Forgives), Gael Garcia Bernal (No), Willem Dafoe (The Grand Budapest Hotel), Carole Bouquet (For Your Eyes Only), Leila Hatami (A Separation), Do-Yeon Jeon (The Housemaid) and Jia Zhangke (Still Life).

Films competing in competition are listed below and the full list of films at the fest can be found here. The 2014 Cannes Film Festival runs from May 14-25.

  • Captives [Canada] (dir. Atom Egoyan)
  • Foxcatcher [U.S.A.] (dir. Bennett Miller)
  • Goodbye To Language [France] (dir. Jean-Luc Godard)
  • The Homesman [U.S.A./France] (dir. Tommy Lee Jones)
  • Jimmy’s Hall [U.K] (dir. Ken Loach)
  • Leviathan [Russia] (dir. Andrey Zvyagintsev)
  • Maps to the Stars [Canada] (dir. David Cronenberg)
  • The Marvel [Italy] (dir. Alice Rohrwacher)
  • Mommy [Canada] (dir. Xavier Dolan)
  • Mr. Turner [U.K] (dir. Mike Leigh)
  • Saint Laurent [France] (dir. Bertrand Bonello)
  • The Search [France] (dir. Michel Hazanavicius
  • Sils Maria [France] (dir. Olivier Assayas)
  • Still The Water [Japan] (dir. Naomi Kawase)
  • Timbuktu (dir. Abderrahmane Sissako)
  • Two Days One Night [Belgium] (dir. Jean-Pierre & Luc Dardennes)
  • Wild Tales [Argentina] (dir. Damian Szifron)
  • Winter Sleep [Turkey] (dir. Nuri Bilge Ceylan)

Box Office

Weekend: Jan. 17, 2019, Jan. 20, 2019

New Releases