Community ‘s Full Cast to Return For Season Four


Although series creator Dan Harmon won’t be back for the fourth season of NBC’s “Community” this fall, Deadline is reporting that, despite some early rumors to the contrary, the full cast will, indeed, be returning. That includes Alison Brie, Yvette Nicole Brown, Chevy Chase, Donald Glover, Gillian Jacobs, Joel McHale and Danny Pudi as series regulars. While there’s no specific mention of Jim Rash (who was upped to a regular for season three), his involvement is likely as well.

Produced by Sony Pictures Television, “Community” will air an abbreviated season of 13 episodes with a premiere set to air on October 19th.

Replacing Harmon are David Guarascio and Moses Port (“Just Shoot Me”) as the series’ new co-showrunners and executive producers.

UPDATE: Deadline has now confirmed that Rash will be back, as will Ken Jeong.