A Wrinkle in Time TV Spot and New Motion Posters

A Wrinkle in Time TV spot and new motion posters

Check out the new TV spot for the upcoming A Wrinkle in Time and three new motion posters featuring cast members Oprah Winfrey, Reese Witherspoon and Mindy Kaling.

RELATED: Watch the New A Wrinkle in Time Trailer!

The cast for A Wrinkle in Time includes Oprah Winfrey (SelmaThe Butler) as Mrs. Which, Reese Witherspoon (WildWalk the Line) as Mrs. Whatsit, Mindy Kaling (The Mindy ProjectInside Out) as Mrs. Who, Chris Pine (Star Trek Beyond, Hell or High Water, Into the Woods”) as Mr. Murry, Gugu Mbatha-Raw (Beauty and The BeastBelle) as Mrs. Murry, Zach Galifianakis (BirdmanThe Hangover) as The Happy Medium, Michael Peña (Ant-Man, The Martian) as Red, André Holland (MoonlightSelma) as Principal Jenkins, Levi Miller (Pan) as Calvin, Deric McCabe as Charles Wallace, and introducing Storm Reid as the iconic literary character Meg Murry.

Bellamy Young, Rowan Blanchard and Will McCormack round out the highly-acclaimed cast.

The film is a reimagining of Madeleine L’Engle’s classic novel that takes Meg Murry, her brilliant brother Charles Wallace and their friend Calvin on an unexpected journey into alternate dimensions on a mission to bring home their father. First published in 1962, L’Engle’s novel has sold more than 23 million copies worldwide, receiving a recent surge following Chelsea Clinton’s mention during the Democratic National Convention. Winner of the Newbery Prize in 1963, “A Wrinkle in Time” has been translated into 35 languages.

Disney’s A Wrinkle in Time movie is directed by Ava DuVernay (Selma) and produced by Jim Whitaker and Catherine Hand. Jennifer Lee (Frozen) wrote the screenplay. A Wrinkle in Time is set to debut in theaters on March 9, 2018.

At midnight, we tesser to 2018 #WrinkleInTime

— A Wrinkle In Time (@WrinkleInTime) December 31, 2017

.@Oprah Winfrey is Mrs. Which Welcome to 2018, warriors. #WrinkleInTime

— A Wrinkle In Time (@WrinkleInTime) January 1, 2018

.@RWitherspoon is Mrs. Whatsit Welcome to 2018, warriors.

— A Wrinkle In Time (@WrinkleInTime) January 1, 2018

.@MindyKaling is Mrs. Who Welcome to 2018, warriors. #WrinkleInTime

— A Wrinkle In Time (@WrinkleInTime) January 1, 2018

Mr. Murry (Chris Pine)

Chris Pine as Mr. Murry

The three celestial beings, Mrs. Whatsit (Reese Witherspoon), Mrs. Who (Mindy Kaling) and Mrs. Which (Oprah Winfrey)

Director Ava DuVernay and Storm Reid on set

Meg Murry (Storm Reid) and Calvin O'Keefe (Levi Miller)