Comic-Con: Cast and Crew Thank Fans in The Expanse Season 4 Video

Cast and crew thank fans in The Expanse season 4 video

From the Amazon Prime Video Showcase at San Diego Comic-Con, Amazon has revealed a special video featuring the cast and creators of The Expanse who thanked their fans for saving the series. Previously cancelled by SYFY, Amazon picked up the series for its fourth season which will debut on Amazon Prime Video in the US in 2019. Check out he video below to see the cast and crews greeting and to see The Expanse season 4 concept art!

The Expanse is based on the popular science fiction novels by James S. A. Corey and was co-created and written by Academy Award nominees Mark Fergus and Hawk Ostby (Children of Men). The cast of The Expanse includes three-time Golden Globe nominee Thomas Jane (Deep Blue Sea), Oscar-nominee Shohreh Asgdashloo (Star Trek: Beyond) and Steven Strait (The Covenant).

The series unfolds across a colonized galaxy 200 years in the future, when two strangers become unwittingly swept up in a vast conspiracy. It is based on the New York Times bestselling book series by Daniel Abraham and Ty Franck (under pen name James S. A. Corey) and stars Steven Strait, Shohreh Aghdashloo, Dominique Tipper, Cas Anvar, Wes Chatham and Frankie Adams. Elizabeth Mitchell (LOST) and David Strathairn (Alphas) also join the Season 3 cast in recurring roles.

Academy Award-nominated screenwriting duo Mark Fergus and Hawk Ostby (Children of Men, Iron Man) serve as executive producers alongside showrunner Naren Shankar (Almost Human, Grimm).