The USS Enterprise Crew Is Back in Star Trek: Picard Season 3 Teaser

Paramount+ has announced the return of the famous starship crew in the Star Trek: Picard Season 3 teaser.

During the Star Trek Universe panel at Comic-Con, Patrick Stewart reprised his role as Jean-Luc Picard to tease what’s coming next. The brief video showed that the Star Trek: The Next Generation cast would reunite for new intergalactic adventures for the first time in more than 20 years. Not only William Riker and Deanna Troi will return, but also the rest of the USS Enterprise crew is back, including Geordi La Forge, Worf, and Beverly Crusher.

“You’re only as good as those around you,” Picard says in the first moments of the video. While it appears that Worf might not have particularly enjoyed the events that happened after Star Trek: Nemesis, the teaser ends with a note of hope. Paramount+ has yet to unveil the official release date for Picard Season 3, but it’s likely that it won’t air before 2023.

You can check the Star Trek: Picard Season 3 teaser here below.

RELATED: Whoopi Goldberg Returns as Guinan in Star Trek: Picard Season 2 Trailer

“I remember watching the premiere of ‘Star Trek: The Next Generation’ almost 34 years ago with my father like it was yesterday,” showrunner Terry Matalas said in a statement released together with the Star Trek: Picard Season 3 teaser. “It was the spark that ignited my love for science fiction. So, it’s most fitting that the story of Jean-Luc Picard ends honoring the beginning, with his dearest and most loyal friends from the U.S.S. Enterprise. It would be an understatement to say that giving these characters a proper send-off is an honor.”
The Star Trek: Picard Season 3 cast also features LeVar Burton, Jeri Ryan, and Michelle Hurd. Additionally, Michael Dorn, Marina Sirtis, Jonathan Frakes, Brent Spiner, and Gates McFadden.Akiva Goldsman and Matalas executive produced the series in addition to serving as showrunners. Executive producers are Alex Kurtzman, Michael Chabon, and Doug Aarniokoski. The list includes Stewart, Dylan Massin, Heather Kadin, Rod Roddenberry, Trevor Roth, Aaron Baiers, and Kirsten Beyer. CBS Studios produced the series in association with Secret Hideout and Roddenberry Entertainment.


Marvel and DC