Disney+’s Just Beyond Trailer: Enter a World of Fantasies & Fears in New R.L. Stine Series

Disney+ has dropped the official Just Beyond trailer for the upcoming anthology series adaptation of R.L. Stine’s horror graphic novels of the same name. All eight episodes will be available for streaming on Wednesday, October 13 as a part of the streaming service’s Hallowstream.

The video, which you can check out below, teases the eight unique supernatural stories that will haunt viewers this Halloween season including stories about witches, aliens, and ghosts. Just like R.L. Stine’s previous novels such as Goosebumps, each episode will be centered around young protagonists.

RELATED: 20th Century Studios’ Home Alone Reboot Sets Disney+ Debut 

Based on the 2019 best-selling BOOM! Studios graphic novel series from Goosebumps and Fear Street author R.L. Stine, Just Beyond stars Emmy nominee McKenna Grace (The Haunting of Hill House), Lexi Underwood (Little Fires Everywhere), Nasim Pedrad (Aladdin), Megan Stott (Little Fires Everywhere), Cedric Joe (Space Jam: A New Legacy), Jack Gore (Rim of the World), Gabriel Bateman (Child’s Play), Riki Lindhome (Another Period), Christine Ko (Dave), Malcolm Barrett (Timeless), Sally Pressman (Army Wives), Tim Heidecker (Bridesmaids), Izabela Vidovic (Wonder), Henry Thomas (The Haunting of Hill House), and more.

Click here to purchase the first novel in Stine’s series, The Scare School!

“The eight-episode anthology series tells astonishing and thought-provoking stories of a reality just beyond the one we know,” reads the synopsis. “Each episode introduces viewers to a new cast of characters who must go on a surprising journey of self-discovery in a supernatural world of witches, aliens, ghosts and parallel universes.”

RELATED: Haunted Mansion: Tiffany Haddish & LaKeith Stanfield in Talks for Disney Film

Just Beyond is created and written by Seth Grahame-Smith who is also serving as a showrunner, with Marc Webb set as its director. Executive producers are Stine, Grahame-Smith, Webb, David Katzenberg, Aaron Schmidt, David Walpert, Mark Ambrose, Stephen Christy, David Walpert, and Ross Richie. The series is a 20th Television production.


Marvel and DC