Timeless Finale Trailer: The Team Tries to Save History One Last Time

NBC has released a new trailer for their fan-favorite sci-fi adventure series Timeless, ahead of its two-hour series finale this Thursday, December 20. The new video highlights the one last difficult mission the time-travelling team must take in order to save history as well as the future. Check out the video below! (via Entertainment Weekly)

RELATED: Prepare For The Epic Final Mission With A New Timeless Trailer

The finale will act as a two-part movie, with the first hour being written by Lauren Greer, who co-wrote the second season episode “The Day Reagan Was Shot,” and the second hour will be written by Arika Lisanne, who wrote four episodes of the show including the season one episodes “Stranded” and “The Red Scare” and the season two episodes “The War to End All Wars” and “The Day Reagan Was Shot.” The entire film will be directed by TV veteran John Showalter, who has also directed four past episodes of the series.

From Eric Kripke (RevolutionSupernatural) and Shawn Ryan (The Shield), season two of this thrilling action-adventure series picks up right where we left off with our heroes. We continue to race throughout history with our beloved team: Rufus (Malcolm Barrett), a scientist; Wyatt (Matt Lanter), a soldier; and Lucy (Abigail Spencer), a history professor, in an attempt to prevent the destruction of our world as we all know it. This season they’ll find an unlikely ally in their quest to ruin Rittenhouse, a deadly organization with plans to change history and reshape reality – even though Lucy’s family has been a part of Rittenhouse for centuries. Still making every effort not to affect the past themselves, they will visit 1692, 1917, 1941, 1981 and more.

RELATED: Timeless TV Movie Will Debut this December

The sophomore series was canceled after it’s first season due to lackluster viewer ratings but was resurrected three days later by NBC due to the passionate fan base flooding NBC with support for the show. NBC ended up giving the series a 10 episode second season that premiered on March 1st.

The cast of Timeless includes Abigail Spencer, Matt Lanter, Malcolm Barrett, Goran Višnjić, Paterson Joseph, Sakina Jaffrey and Claudia Doumit. Shawn Ryan and Eric Kripke are the creators, writers and executive producers. Tom Smuts and Arika Lisanne Mittman are co-showrunners and executive producers. Don Kurt, Greg Beeman, John Davis, John Fox and Marney Hochman also executive produce. Timeless is a production of Sony Pictures Television, Davis Entertainment, MiddKid Productions and Kripke Enterprises.


Marvel and DC