New Character List Revealed for Game of Thrones Season Three


Winding down its sophomore season with next Sunday’s finale, HBO’s “Game of Thrones” has already been confirmed to return for a third season in 2013. Today, EW has a special sneak preview at a list of names that fans can expect to make appearances in the epic George R.R. Martin adaptation.

Mance Rayder, Daario Naharis, Edmure Tully, Ser Brynden Tully (The Blackfish), Lady Selyse Florent, Shireen, Olenna Redwyne (The Queen of Thorns), Beric Dondarrion, Thoros of Myr and Jojen and Meera Reed are the characters that are currently planned to play a part in season three, said to adapt events from “A Storm of Swords.” The magazine points out, though, that just because a character isn’t on that list doesn’t mean that he or she won’t show up on your television screen next year.

The cast of season two includes Emmy and Golden Globe winner Peter Dinklage, Michelle Fairley, Lena Headey, Emilia Clarke, Nikolaj Coster-Waldau, Aidan Gillen, Iain Glen, Kit Harington, Richard Madden, Maisie Williams, Isaac Hempstead Wright, Sophie Turner, Jack Gleeson and Alfie Allen.

The series is executive produced by David Benioff, D.B. Weiss, Carolyn Strauss, Frank Doelger with co-executive producers George R.R. Martin, Vanessa Taylor, Alan Taylor, Guymon Casady, Vince Gerardis and Bernadette Caulfield producing.

Box Office

Weekend: Jun. 20, 2019, Jun. 23, 2019

New Releases