Recap, Theories, and Thoughts

Andor: First 2 Episodes of Star Wars Series to Air on TV Stations & Hulu

To celebrate Thanksgiving, and give a boost to its latest Star Wars series, Lucasfilm has officially set the television broadcast debut of its latest Disney+ series Andor. The studio is set to premiere the first two episodes titled “Kassa” and “That Would Be Me” on all Disney-owned platforms including ABC, FX, Freeform, and Hulu. It will start on November 3, the same day as the first season finale debut of the Rogue One spin-off. Both episodes are directed by Toby Haynes from a screenplay written by Tony Gilroy.

Listed down below are its respective airing schedule:

  • ABC: Wednesday, November 23,  9-10:30 pm ET/PT
  • FX: Thursday, November 24, 9-10:30 pm ET/PT
  • Freeform: Friday, November 25, 9-10:30 pm ET/PT
  • Hulu: Available from November 23 through December 7

RELATED:  Animated Grogu Short Coming From Studio Ghibli

Disney+’s Andor features Diego Luna as he reprises his role of Cassian Andor. Set five years before the events of Rogue One, the series will follow the adventures of the titular hero rebel spy during the formative years of the Rebellion. It will explore tales of espionage and daring missions to restore hope to a galaxy in the grip of a ruthless Empire.

The Star Wars prequel series also stars franchise alums Forest Whitaker as Saw Gerrera and Genevieve O’Reilly as Mon Mothma. Additional cast includes franchise newcomers Denise Gough, Stellan Skarsgård, Kyle Soller, and Adria Arjona.

RELATED: How Obi-Wan Kenobi’s Finale Mostly Makes Up For an Uneven Season

Andor is executive produced by showrunner Tony Gilroy, who previously directed the reshoots for Rogue One. Gilroy was originally expected to direct three episodes but was forced to give up the position to Black Mirror‘s Toby Haynes due to pandemic-related travel issues.

The 2016 film was a critical and box-office hit with a gross of over $1 billion worldwide. It starred Luna, Felicity Jones, Mads Mikkelsen, Donnie Yen, Jiang Wen, Riz Ahmed, Forest Whitaker, and Ben Mendelsohn.


Marvel and DC