Listen to an Exclusive Track from Ian Hultquist’s Score for One of Us is Lying

ComingSoon is pleased to present an exclusive track from One of Us is Lying — Original Series Soundtrack: Season 1. The track, which features music from composer Ian Hultquist (founding member of Passion Pit), is titled “One More Felony Between Friends.” Listen to the track below:

Lakeshore Records is set to release the soundtrack digitally September 2. The vintage electronic score maintains an underlying aura of menace as it reflects the twisting plot and interrelationships found in the dark high school drama. Season one of the UPC series is streaming now on Peacock.

Based on Karen M. McManus’s #1 New York Times best-selling novel, One of Us is Lying is the story of what happens when five high schoolers walk into detention and only four make it out alive. Everyone is a suspect, and everyone has something to hide.

Says Hultquist: “Composing the score for One of Us is Lying was such a blast! I became so attached to these characters by the end of the season, I was fully ready to join up as a member of Murder Club. We really got to pay homage to the John Hughes films of the 80’s, while diving into a twisting story full of secrets, backstabbing & high school drama. I loved getting to do a fully electronic score for this show, and finding unique thematic ideas for the Bayview Four and the spiderweb of connections & relationships that we explore throughout the season.”

Track List

01. I Never Break a Promise

02. You Were There, Right?

03. How’d You Get Detention?

04. Sorry to Disappoint

05. A Walking Burn Book

06. 91mph

07. Ride to the Cliffs

08. Splish Splash City

09. One More Felony Between Friends

10. Four Years

11. I’m Not Worth It

12. What You’ve Done to Us

13. See You on the Other Side

14. Simon Says 2.0


Marvel and DC