The Walking Dead: First 8 Episodes Titles of Season 11 Revealed

As part of AMC’s “11 Weeks of Reveals until Season 11” of The Walking Dead, which returns Sunday, August 22 at 9 p.m. ET, AMC revealed today a script page from writer Jim Barnes, along with episode titles for the first eight episodes of Season 11 and descriptions for episodes 11.01 and 11.02.

RELATED: The Walking Dead Season 11 Synopsis & New Photos Revealed

Season 11A Episode Titles:

11.01 – “Acheron: Part I”

11.02 – “Acheron: Part II”

11.03 – “Hunted”

11.04 – “Rendition”

11.05 – “Out of the Ashes”

11.06 – “On the Inside”

11.07 – “Promises Broken”

11.08 – “For Blood”

Episode 11.01 and 11.02 Descriptions: 

Episode 11.01: “Acheron: Part I”

Director: Kevin Dowling

Writers: Angela Kang and Jim Barnes

Returning to Alexandria from a critical food mission, the group realizes it isn’t enough. Maggie proposes a new plan, potentially a suicide mission. What choice do they have? They must find more food for all their people in order to survive and efficiently rebuild Alexandria. If they don’t, Alexandria falls, taking them down with it. Once on the road, a violent storm erupts forcing them underground into a subway tunnel. As nerves fray and suspicions increase, chaos ensues. The terror is relentless as our people get a glimpse of what Maggie and her group endured prior to returning to Alexandria. Meanwhile, those captured by the strange soldiers are relocated to another undisclosed location.

Episode 11.02: “Acheron: Part II”

Director: Kevin Dowling

Writers: Angela Kang and Jim Barnes

The group discovers a member did not make it to safety inside the subway car. Surrounded by walkers, going back out into the tunnel to search is a guaranteed death wish. All eyes are on Negan as the rule of survival shifts. It is no longer No Man Left Behind. The motto now is We Keep Going. With very little ammo and energy remaining, the group must ready themselves as the walkers have found a way inside the subway train. Meanwhile, Daryl is in his own intense hellish situation trying to find Dog and finding more than he expected; and Yumiko challenges the process at the Commonwealth outpost, which threatens her future and that of Eugene, Ezekiel, and Princess.

RELATED: Alexa Mansour Teases The Walking Dead: World Beyond Season 2

The series currently stars Norman Reedus, Melissa McBride, Lauren Cohan, Cailey Fleming, Josh McDermitt, Christian Serratos, Seth Gilliam, Ross Marquand, Khary Payton, and Jeffrey Dean Morgan. It also features Nadia Hilker, Lauren Ridloff, Cooper Andrews, Callan McAuliffe, Eleanor Matsuura, and Cassady McClincy. The Walking Dead Season 11 will consist of 24 episodes which will also introduce new cast members Margot Bingham as Stephanie and Michael James Shaw as Mercer.