DC Universe Announces 2020’s Meta Madhouse: Tournament of Terror!

DC Universe Announces Return of Meta Madhouse with Tournament of Terror!

DC Universe announces return of Meta Madhouse with Tournament of Terror!

After the March Madness-style battle between comic characters proved to be a hit last year, DC Universe has announced the return of Meta Madhouse: Tournament of Terror, which will pit the publisher’s villains against one another!

RELATED: DC Universe’s Stargirl Takes a Leap of Faith in New Promo

This year, 64 of DC’s most popular villains go head-to-head for the title of “Meta Madhouse Champion 2020” and “The Ultimate DC Villain.” Leading this year’s tournament are The Joker Maniacs, Darkseid Invaders, Lex Luthor Masterminds and The Cheetah Beasts, and we want you to choose your alliance!

Adding fuel to the fire, Brian Michael Bendis (Superman), Phil Jimenez (Wonder Woman), Echo Kellum (CW’s Arrow) and Phil Morris (Doom Patrol) have secretly awarded one villain from each team the “Lazarus Pit Save,” a pit maneuver allowing these villains to reverse the results of any single match-up they lose in the first four rounds of competition. Way to shake things up!

RELATED: DC Universe Sets Harley Quinn Season 2 Premiere Date!

Fans and subscribers can head to the official DC Universe site to vote on who they’d like to win!