The CW Orders Re-Shoots on The Lost Boys Pilot


The CW Orders Re-Shoots on The Lost Boys Pilot

The CW orders re-shoots on The Lost Boys pilot

Earlier this year, The CW ordered pilots based on The Lost Boys, Katy Keene and Nancy Drew. It’s already been revealed that the latter two pilots were already successfully given series orders by the network. Despite the network approving the pilot’s script, The Lost Boys series didn’t get the same treatment. Deadline reports that The CW has given Catherine Hardwicke’s series adaptation a chance to improve the original pilot with re-shoots and possibly changing some of the cast members.

RELATED: The CW Orders the Arrowverse Batwoman TV Series

Based on Joel Schumacher ‘s 1987 horror comedy of the same name, the series will star Tyler Posey (Teen Wolf), Rio Mangini (Everything Sucks!), Cheyenne Haynes (Camping), Haley Tju (Bella and the Bulldogs), Kiele Sanchez (Kingdom), Medalion Rahimi (Before I Fall), Dakota Shapiro (Valley of the Boom), Sarah Hay (Flesh and Bones) and Del Zamora (Mayans MC).

Set in sunny seaside Santa Carla, The Lost Boys will follow the story of brothers Michael and Sam Emerson as they moved to Santa Carla with their mother Lucy after the unfortunate death of their father. However, things go wrong when the brothers soon find themselves being drawn deeper and deeper into the seductive world of Santa Carla’s eternally beautiful and youthful undead…

RELATED: Cheyenne Haynes, Haley Tju Cast as Frog Sisters in CW’s The Lost Boys

Twilight director Catherine Hardwicke will be making her comeback in the Vampire genre as the pilot’s director. Written by Heather Mitchell (Scandal), the adaptation will follow the lead of the 1987 movie and focus on two brothers who find themselves engulfed in vampire mayhem. Posey, Sanchez, Rahimi and Shapiro are set to portray the roles of Michael, Lucy, Stella and David, respectively.

The Lost Boys series will be executive produced by Rob Thomas through his Spondoolie Productions. Other executive producers include Dan Etheridge, Rebecca Franko and Danielle Stokdyk as well as Gulfstream Television’s Bill Bindley and Mike Karz. Gulfstream’s Juliana Janes will oversee for Warner Bros. Television.