Voyage of Doctor Dolittle: Robert Downey Jr. Reveals Animal Voice Cast

The Voyage of Doctor Dolittle Release Date Pushed Back to 2020

Universal Pictures has announced it will push back the release date of The Voyage of Doctor Dolittle to Friday, January 17, 2020. Its prior release date was set for April of 2019. The reason for the changing release dates is unclear at this point.

Either way, the massive, all-star ensemble cast is set to include Robert Downey Jr. as the titular Doctor, with Emma Thompson as Polynesia the parrot, Selena Gomez as Betsy the giraffe, Tom Holland as Jip the dog, and Ralph Fiennes as Barry the tiger, Rami Malek as Chee-Chee the gorilla, Octavia Spencer as Dab-Dab the duck, Kumail Nanjiani as Plimpton the ostrich, John Cena as Yoshi the Polar Bear, Marion Cotillard as Tutu the fox, Carmen Ejogo as Regine the Lioness, with Craig Robinson as Fleming the mouse, and Frances de la Tour.

Related: Robert Downey Jr. Reveals Animal Voices in The Voyage of Doctor Dolittle

The Voyage of Doctor Dolittle will be directed by Stephen Gaghan (GoldSyriana). Gaghan also rewrote the script from a Tom Sheppard draft, an adaptation of the Hugh Lofting children’s books from the 1920s. Production on the film is currently underway in London.



Marvel and DC