Spielberg to Recieve Cecil B. DeMille Award

It was announced today that Steven Spielberg will be receiving the Cecil B. DeMille Award at the 2008 Golden Globe Award on Sunday, January 13, 2008. The award is given out for “outstanding contribution to the entertainment field.”

Spielberg is a six-time Golden Globe Award winner and has been nominated a grand total of 18 times, either as a director, producer or screenwriter. His most recent win came as a producer on Best Foreign Language Film for Letters From Iwo Jima at the 2007 Golden Globes.

Spielberg follows up recent recipients of the award in Warren Beatty (2007), Anthony Hopkins (2006), Robin Williams (2005), Michael Douglas (2004), Gene Hackman (2003), Harrison Ford (2002), Al Pacino (2001), and Barbra Streisand (2000).

It should be a rather impressive montage of films when Spielberg picks up his award considering

Nominations for The 65th Annual Golden Globe Awards will be announced at 5:00 a.m. on Thursday, December 13.


Marvel and DC