Five Directors Nominated by the Directors Guild for DGA Awards

67th DGA Awards nominations

The Directors Guild of America (DGA) has announced the five directors and their directing teams that have been nominated for the 67th Annual DGA Awards. The winners will be announced on Saturday evening, February 7, 2015.

The five directors nominated are:

Wes Anderson for The Grand Budapest Hotel (Fox Searchlight)


Unit Production Manager: Miki Emmrich

First Assistant Director: Josh Robertson

Second Assistant Director: Ben Howard

Clint Eastwood for American Sniper (Warner Bros.)


Unit Production Manager: Tim Moore

First Assistant Director: David M. Bernstein

Second Assistant Director: Paula Case

Second Second Assistant Director: Clark Credle

First Assistant Director (Morocco Unit): Ahmed Hatimi

Second Assistant Director (Morocco Unit): Yann Mari Faget

Second Second Assistant Directors (Morocco Unit): Andrew Madden, Khalil Zghayou

Alejandro G. Iñárritu for Birdman (Fox Searchlight)


Unit Production Managers: James W. Skotchdopole, Robert Graf

First Assistant Director: Peter Kohn

Second Assistant Director: Amy Lauritsen

Second Second Assistant Director: Catherine Feeny

Location Manager: Joaquin Prange

Richard Linklater for Boyhood (IFC Films)


Unit Production Manager: Cathleen Sutherland

First Assistant Director: Vince Palmo Jr.

Second Assistant Directors: Susana Jasso, Kathleen Tull

Second Second Assistant Directors: Mary Beth Chambers, Brian Franklin


Morton Tyldum for  The Imitation Game (The Weinstein Company)


Production Manager: Suzie Shearer

First Assistant Director: Phil Booth

Second Assistant Director: James Manning

Anderson, Linklater and Tyldum have never received a previous DGA nomination while this is Eastwood’s fourth and Iñárritu’s third.


Marvel and DC