Listen to an Exclusive Track from The People We Hate at the Wedding Soundtrack

ComingSoon is excited to premiere “Ollie Comforts Eloise” from The People We Hate At The Wedding soundtrack featuring music by Emmy-nominated composer Tom Howe (Great British Bake Off). You can order the digital soundtrack from Lakeshore Records here.

The score utilizes electronics, piano, and strings that provide a mischievous and whimsical backdrop to modern comedy. The film directed by Claire Scanlon and starring Allison Janney, Kristen Bell, Ben Platt, and more. It is now streaming on Prime Video.

“The film follows struggling American siblings Alice (Kristen Bell) and Paul (Ben Platt), who reluctantly agree to attend the wedding of their estranged, wealthy half-sister (Cynthia Addai-Robinson) in the English countryside alongside their mother, Donna (Allison Janney),” says the synopsis. “Over the course of the wedding week, the family’s many skeletons are wrenched from the closet, and the unlikely reunion gives everyone the motivation to move their own lives forward. A modern wedding comedy for anyone with a slightly dysfunctional family (everyone), or anyone who’s been forced to attend a wedding they tried to avoid (also everyone).”

Track List

01. Prologue & Invitations

02. Alice Calls Paul

03. Jonathan, Wife & Child

04. Helen In The Trash

05. Ollie & Eloise

06. Scones & Spilt Wine

07. Guess Who’s Coming?

08. Pont De La Tour

09. Girls Drop Off Alice

10. Breakfast

11. Donna & Enrique In Bed

12. Jonathan Isn’t A Rabbit

13. Post Dinner

14. Fist Fight

15. Dennis Underscore Bottoms

16. The Wrong Candles

17. Ollie Comforts Eloise

18. Taco Bell

19. Your Bride & The Aisle

20. New Family Portrait


Marvel and DC