H.P. Lovecraft’s Color Out of Space Poster Starring Nicolas Cage

H.P. Lovecraft’s Color Out of Space poster starring Nicolas Cage

RLJE Films has released the official Color Out of Space poster for the feature starring Academy Award winner Nicolas Cage (Leaving Las Vegas, Mandy) and based on the H.P. Lovecraft story. Set to arrive in theaters on January 24, 2020, you can check out the trippy poster now in the gallery below!

RELATED: Color Out of Space Trailer: Nicolas Cage Stars in Lovecraftian Horror

Written and directed by Richard Stanley (Hardware), Color Out of Space is described as a story of cosmic terror about The Gardners, a family who moves to a remote farmstead in rural New England to escape the hustle of the 21st century. They are busy adapting to their new life when a meteorite crashes into their front yard. The mysterious aerolite seems to melt into the earth, infecting both the land and the properties of space-time with a strange, otherworldly color. To their horror, the Gardner family discover that this alien force is gradually mutating every life form that it touches… including them.

The movie also stars Joely Richardson (Red Sparrow), Madeleine Arthur (Big Eyes), Brendan Meyer (The OA), Tommy Chong (After Hours), Elliot Knight (Titans), Julian Hilliard (The Haunting of Hill House) and Q’Orianka Kilcher (The Alienist).

RELATED: Cage to Play Cage in The Unbearable Weight of Massive Talent

Three years have already past since the announcement of SpectreVision’s involvement in the adaptation of Lovecraft’s short story. The film will be director Stanley’s comeback film since his dismissal from the 1996 H.G. Wells adaptation of The Island of Dr. Moreau, as chronicled in the brutal documentary Lost Soul: The Doomed Journey of Richard Stanley’s Island of Doctor Moreau.

Color Out of Space is produced by SpectreVision along with Daniel Noah, Lisa Whalen, Elijah Wood, and Josh C. Waller. Johnny Chang, Peter Wong, Timur Bekbosunov, Emma Lee, Stacy Jorgensen, Elisa Lleras, and Michael M. McGuire serve as executive producers.