Italy’s Rustblade Records to Release Ennio Morricone Music on Vinyl



Rustblade Records to release new Ennio Morricone collection on vinyl.

It’s so awesome to hear the storied name of Ennio Morricone streaked across the mainstream as of late. This is, of course, due to his Oscar nomination for his sumptuous original score for Quentin Tarantino’s THE HATEFUL EIGHT.

Now, in the over half century Morricone has been making and inventing new rules for film music, the prospect of winning an Academy Award is a shrug. The man needs no more icing on his cake and his legacy as one of the greats (if not the greatest) is secured forever.

Still, it would be a nice gesture to see a surge of mass adoration pointed on the man for this, what might very well be his final film score.

But until we see if that statue ends up in the Italian composer’s hands, we have some rather cool news, hailing from Italy’s amazing Rustblade Records.

Later this year, Rustblade will release “Ennio Morricone: Paura”, a collection showcasing the darker and more experimental side of Morricone’s oeuvre, with cues from such works as THE CAT O’ NINE TAILS, THE DEVIL IN THE BRAIN and even select Italian TV work.

“Ennio Morricone: Paura” will be released on limited transparent vinyl, with only 499 copies pressed.

Here’s the track list:


01. Copkiller
02. In Pieno Petto
03. Il Trio Infernale
04. Oltre il Silenzio
05. Evaporazioni
06. Orazione


01. Corleone
02. Passeggiata notturna
03. Assassinio sul lago
04. Barbablù (caccia)
05. Qui ci scappa Il Morto
06. The Bum (Il barbone)
07. Diario di un pazzo

And check out the official “Ennio Morricone: Paura” trailer below: