More PlayStation Freebies Announced for this Month

ON

Meet The Machines of Horizon Zero Dawn in New Videos

Sony has announced when PlayStation owners can grab the last two drops of content for their 2021 Play At Home promotion. You have until the end of today to secure Horizon: Zero Dawn for free, with a further drop of bonus content in a selection of games coming afterward.

Ending today at 11 p.m. ET/8 p.m. PT is Sony’s giveaway of one of their best PlayStation 4 exclusives, 2017’s Horizon Zero Dawn. The team at Guerrilla Games is currently hard at work on the sequel Horizon Forbidden West, so now is the perfect time to experience Alloy’s original adventure in a far-future wasteland.

RELATED: Sony Announces New PlayStation 5 DualSense Colors

Following that, on May 17, PlayStation owners can grab packs of bonus cosmetic content and in-game currency for a host of popular titles. This includes packs for Rocket LeagueBrawlhallaDestruction AllStarsMLB The Show 21NBA 2K21, Rogue CompanyWorld of Tanks, and Warframe. While several of these games are free to play, the others will require a purchase in order to take advantage of the free offer.

Rounding out the offerings for this year is a set of 5 Double XP tokens for Call of Duty: Warzone. Fans of Activision’s free-to-play battle royale can log on May 20 and grab them from the PlayStation Store for free.

Check out the list of freebies below:

Rocket LeaguePlayStation Plus Pack – includes four unique customization items including Blue Notch Wheels, Blue Smoke Boost, Blue Rocks Trail, and the Trimpact BL Player Banner.
BrawlhallaBrawlhalla: Play at Home Pack – includes the Rayman Legend Unlock, Sir Rayelot Skin with Axe and Gauntlet Weapon Skins, Shrug Emote and Grimm Sidekick.
Destruction AllStars1100 Destruction Points
MLB The Show 21MLB The Show 21 10 The Show Packs
NBA 2K21The Play at Home Pack – includes MyTEAM Series 2 Amethyst Damian Lillard, 5,000 MyTEAM Points and more.
Rogue CompanyRogue Company: Play at Home Pack – includes the Kyoto Undercover Ronin Outfit and 200 Rogue Bucks.
World of Tanks/World of WarshipsTwice the Courage Pack For World of Tanks: Modern Armor, this bundle includes five x1.5 Silver Boosters, five x2 XP Boosters, 7 days of Premium Account and more.  For World of Warships: Legends, this bundle includes Tier III battleship Arkansas, 7 days of Premium Account and 5x Rare Boosters of all five types.
WarframeWarframe: Starter Bundle – includes 100 Platinum, 100,000 Credits, 7 Day Affinity Booster, Essential Base Damage Mod Bundle and more.
Call of Duty: Warzone5 Double XP Tokens  [Available from May 20 at 10am PDT, 18:00 BST, May 21 02:00 JST]

RELATED: PlayStation Studios Has 25 Games in the Works, Plenty of New Worlds

This is the last Play At Home content drop for 2021. Originally created as a feel-good initiative amidst the global pandemic, it’s unclear if Sony will continue the program next year or let it fade into memory.