The CW Announces Return of Original Episodes


The CW has announced the return of original episodes of its scripted series. The shows are listed by title, anticipated return date, and the expected number of new episodes before the end of the season:

“The Game,” March 23, 9

“One Tree Hill,” April 14, 6

“Smallville,” April 17, 5

“Gossip Girl,” April 21, 5

“Reaper,” April 22, 5

“Supernatural,” April 24, 4

“Everybody Hates Chris” completed 22 episodes. The 12 remaining original episodes will begin airing March 3.

“Aliens in America” completed 18 episodes. The 8 remaining original episodes will air March 2-March 23 and April 27-May 18.