Syfy Orders 26 New Episodes of Haven


Syfy has greenlit 26 new episodes of its hit series “Haven,” which posted growth in both Adults 18-34 and Adults 18-49 last year. The first 13 episodes of Season 5 are set to premiere this fall with the remaining 13 episodes scheduled to air in 2015.

Series stars Emily Rose, Lucas Bryant and Eric Balfour will reprise their roles of Audrey Parker, Nathan Wournos and Duke Crocker, respectively. Production on 26 all-new episodes is set to begin on location in Halifax, Nova Scotia this spring.

“Haven,” based on the novella, “The Colorado Kid,” from renowned author Stephen King, follows former FBI agent Audrey Parker, who becomes a cop in the small town of Haven, Maine, and soon discovers the town’s many secrets – which also hold the key to unlocking the mysteries of her lost past.

The creative team behind “Haven” includes executive producers John Morayniss from eOne Television and David MacLeod of Big Motion Pictures, who are joined by Lloyd Segan, Shawn Piller, Scott Shepherd of Piller/Segan/Shepherd and Matt McGuinness and Gabrielle Stanton. The series was developed by Sam Ernst and Jim Dunn.

“Haven” is produced by Entertainment One and Big Motion Pictures in association with Piller/Segan/Shepherd and airs on Syfy in the US, Showcase in Canada and internationally on UNI’s multiple Syfy channels. Entertainment One controls the worldwide distribution rights to the one-hour series.