Columbia Pictures Picks Up The Big Stone Grid

ON

Columbia Pictures has picked up S. Craig Zahler’s spec script The Big Stone Grid, to be produced by Michael De Luca.

The Hollywood Reporter describes the projects as a “dark and intense modern-day crime saga in the vein of Seven and Marathon Man.”.

The trade adds that the story “is set in motion after a puzzling suicide prompts an investigation that leads two decorated detectives to discover a terrifying extortion ring that operates within the secret underbelly of New York City.”