Legendary Pictures Options the Rights to Andrew Pyper’s The Damned

ON

legendary options andrew paper novel the damnedLegendary Pictures has optioned the rights to Andrew Pyper’s forthcoming novel “The Damned,” which will be published by Simon & Schuster in February 2015. Legendary’s Alex Hedlund and Tracy Stevens will oversee the project. 

The story is an elevated supernatural thriller in the vein of The Sixth Sense and Jacob’s Ladder.

·Pyper’s past work includes the novel “The Demonologist,” which is currently in development with Universal Pictures and Imagemovers. UTA handled the film deal on behalf of Anne McDermid & Associates and The Gernert Company.

Legendary’s recent releases include Godzilla300: Rise of an Empire and the Guillermo del Toro-directed Pacific Rim as well as the Jackie Robinson biopic 42 and Man of Steel with Warner Bros. In addition to Warcraft, highlights from Legendary’s upcoming slate include blackhat and Crimson Peak.