New Homeland Posters and a Teaser for Season 7


New Homeland Posters and a Teaser for Season 7

New Homeland posters and a teaser for Season 7

Showtime has released the poster art for the seventh season of the Emmy and Golden Globe-winning hit drama Homeland, which will premiere on Sunday, February 11 at 9 p.m. ET/PT. Starring Emmy, Screen Actors Guild and Golden Globe winner Claire Danes and Emmy and Tony winner Mandy Patinkin, the cast of series regulars also includes returning actors Elizabeth Marvel, Linus Roache, Maury Sterling and Jake Weber, and joining the cast this season is acclaimed actor Morgan Spector (Boardwalk Empire). You can view new Homeland posters and a Season 7 teaser below.

Showtime’s No. 1 drama series, Homeland is currently filming in Richmond, Virginia. At the end of last season, following an assassination attempt on her life, President Keane (Marvel) broke her promise to Carrie (Danes) by arresting 200 members of the intelligence community – including Saul Berenson (Patinkin) – without bringing charges against them. As season seven begins, Carrie has left her job in the White House but is living with her sister Maggie (Amy Hargreaves) in D.C. to take on the Keane administration and secure the release of the 200.

Produced by Fox 21 Television Studios for Showtime, Homeland was developed for American television by Alex Gansa and Howard Gordon, and is based on the original Israeli series Prisoners of War by Gideon Raff. Along with Gansa and Gordon, the executive producers for season seven will be Chip Johannessen, Lesli Linka Glatter, Patrick Harbinson, Claire Danes, Michael Klick, Ron Nyswaner, Gideon Raff, Avi Nir and Ran Telem.

What do you think about the Homeland posters? Are you looking forward to the seventh season? Let us know in the comments!