Twilight Zone Season 2 Cast Revealed, Jordan Peele to Pen Episode

The Twilight Zone season finale trailer stars Seth Rogen & Zazie Beetz

According to Deadline, CBS All Access has revealed the cast for this year’s The Twilight Zone Season 2, and has also revealed that host and executive producer Jordan Peele will write the episode titled “Downtime” featuring Morena Baccarin, Colman Domingo and Tony Hale.

In Season 2, Oscar winner Jordan Peele’s reimagining of the classic sci-fi/horror anthology features an ensemble cast that consists of Peele (Get Out, Us) as the host, Billy Porter (Pose), Morena Baccarin (Deadpool), Jenna Elfman (Fear the Walking Dead), Gillian Jacobs (Community), Christopher Meloni (Law & Order: Special Victims Unit), Colman Domingo (Fear the Walking Dead), Ethan Embry (Grace and Frankie), Tony Hale (Veep), Abbie Hern, Sophia Macy (The Layover), Joel McHale (Community), Jimmi Simpson (It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia), Daniel Sunjata (The Stand) and style blogger Tavi Gevinson.

Writers for Season 2 include Win Rosenfeld for episode “The Who of You” featuring Sunjata, Embry and Porter, Alex Rubens for “A Human Face” featuring Elfman, Meloni and Gevinson, Glen Morgan for “8” featuring McHale, Heather Anne Campbell for “Among The Untrodden” with Abbie Hern and Sophia Macy, and Emily C. Chang and Sara Amini are writing “Meet in the Middle” featuring Simpson and Jacobs.

RELATED: Black & White Versions of New Twilight Zone to Debut May 30!

The original The Twilight Zone took viewers to another dimension, a dimension not only of sight and sound but of mind. Created by Rod Serling, it was a journey into a wondrous land of imagination for five years on CBS, from 1959-1964. The godfather of sci-fi series, the show explored humanity’s hopes, despairs, prides and prejudices in metaphoric ways conventional drama could not.

The new Twilight Zone series is produced by CBS Television Studios in association with Peele’s Monkeypaw Productions and Simon Kinberg’s Genre Films. Jordan Peele, Kinberg, and Marco Ramirez serve as executive producers for the series and collaborated on the premiere episode. Win Rosenfeld and Audrey Chon also serve as executive producers.