Dylan McDermott & Connie Britton Will Return for AHS: Apocalypse

Dylan McDermott & Connie Britton Will Return for AHS: Apocalypse

According to The Wrap, American Horror Story: Murder House stars Dylan McDermott and Connie Britton are officially returning to FX’s anthology horror series for its upcoming eight season, Apocalypse.

McDermott and Britton previously played the roles of Ben and Vivien Harmon in the show’s first season and will likely be reprising those roles. The outlet also reports that Britton is scheduled to film her scenes on the location of the Murder House set on Friday while McDermott will be shooting his scenes on Wednesday.

RELATED: Feel the Shockwave in New AHS: Apocalypse Teaser

Series co-creator Ryan Murphy (Glee, Feud) has already confirmed that the new season will be a crossover between Season 1 (Murder House) and Season 3 (Coven). The two different seasons had dramatically different endings when they concluded, with Murder House ending with the impending arrival of the Antichrist and Coven ending with the witch school happily opening itself up to the public. It remains to be seen how the two will intertwine, or what the narrative will be.

It was previously announced most of the returning cast members would come back for the eighth season, including Sarah Paulson, Kathy Bates, Evan Peters, Adina Porter, Cheyenne Jackson, Billy Eichner, Leslie Grossman and Billie Lourd, as well as franchise newcomers Joan Collins and Cody Fern. It remains to be seen how actors like Paulson or Peters will factor into the crossover, having played two different characters in both seasons.

RELATED: Coven Cast Reunites on Set of American Horror Story: Apocalypse

It was also revealed that many of the cast members from AHS: Coven are set to return to reprise their roles for Apocalypse which are: Jessica Lange, Taissa Farmiga, Lily Rabe, Gabourey Sidibe, Frances Conroy and Stevie Nicks.

The Emmy, Golden Globe and AFI Award-winning series from co-creators Murphy and Brad Falchuk aired its seventh season on FX last year. The sixth installment, Roanoke, recently received four Emmy Award nominations in the hairstyling, makeup and sound editing categories. The American Horror Story franchise has received 28 Emmy nominations and four wins over its previous six seasons. It is produced by Twentieth Century Fox Television. American Horror Story was renewed for two more seasons back in January of 2017.

The new season of American Horror Story will debut on September 12.


Marvel and DC