Zoo Canceled by CBS After Three Seasons


Zoo series canceled by CBS after three seasons

Zoo series canceled by CBS after three seasons

The TV series Zoo, based on the bestselling novel by author James Patterson, has been canceled after three seasons by CBS, according to THR. In its first season, Zoo was the most watched scripted summer series of 2015.

Based on the #1 bestseller by James Patterson, Zoo is a global thriller about a wave of violent animal attacks against humans across the planet. Zoo is produced by CBS Television Studios. The series is distributed domestically by CBS Television Distribution and worldwide by CBS Studios International. Jeff Pinkner, Josh Appelbaum, Andre Nemec, Scott Rosenberg, Michael Katleman, James Mangold, Cathy Konrad, James Patterson, Bill Robinson, Leopoldo Gout and Steve Bowen are executive producers. The series starred James Wolk (For a Good Time Call…Front of the Class), Kristen Connolly (The HappeningThe Cabin in the Woods), Billy Burke (The Twilight Saga films, Lights Out), Nonso Anozie (The GreyEnder’s Game , Alyssa Diaz (Ben 10: Alien SwarmShark Night 3D), Josh Salatin (Fort ApacheTwo Night Stand), and Gracie Dzienny (Chasing Life, Supah Ninjas).

The show premiered on June 30, 2015 with a 13-episode season. The second season premiered on June 28, 2016 and the third season premiered on June 29, 2017. The season 3 viewership for the series was down by almost 2 million from season 2, averaging 2.65 million down from 4.45 million. Zoo was the longest-running original summer scripted drama on CBS.

The James Patterson novel Zoo was published in September 2012 and was co-written with Michael Ledwidge. It appeared on the New York Times bestseller list. A sequel, Zoo 2, written by Patterson and Mix DiLallo, was released on June 7, 2016 as a short story.

What do you guys think of Zoo being canceled after three seasons? Were you still watching the show? We want to hear from you. Let us know your thoughts in the comments.