The 2010 Primetime Emmy Awards Winners


The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences awarded the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards Sunday night on NBC from the Nokia Theatre live in Los Angeles. The show was hosted by Jimmy Fallon and you can view a partial list of the winners below:

Outstanding Drama
**Winner** “Mad Men”
“Breaking Bad”
“The Good Wife”
“True Blood”

Outstanding Comedy
**Winner** “Modern Family”
“30 Rock”
“Curb Your Enthusiasm”
“Nurse Jackie”
“The Office”

Outstanding Actor in a Drama
**Winner** Bryan Cranston (“Breaking Bad”)
Hugh Laurie (“House M.D.”)
Jon Hamm (“Mad Men”)
Kyle Chandler (“Friday Night Lights”)
Matthew Fox (“Lost”)
Michael C. Hall (“Dexter”)

Outstanding Actress in a Drama
**Winner** Kyra Sedgwick (“The Closer”)
Connie Britton (“Friday Night Lights”)
Glenn Close (“Damages”)
January Jones (“Mad Men”)
Julianna Margulies (“The Good Wife”)
Mariska Hargitay (“Law & Order: Special Victims Unit”)

Outstanding Actor in a Comedy
**Winner** Jim Parsons (“The Big Bang Theory”)
Alec Baldwin (“30 Rock”)
Larry David (“Curb Your Enthusiasm”)
Matthew Morrison (“Glee”)
Steve Carell (“The Office”)
Tony Shalhoub (“Monk”)

Outstanding Actress in a Comedy
**Winner** Edie Falco (“Nurse Jackie”)
Amy Poehler (“Parks and Recreation”)
Julia Louis-Dreyfus (“The New Adventures of Old Christine”)
Lea Michele (“Glee”)
Tina Fey (“30 Rock”)
Toni Collette (“The United States of Tara”)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama
**Winner** Aaron Paul (“Breaking Bad”)
Andre Braugher (“Men of a Certain Age”)
John Slattery (“Mad Men”)
Martin Short (“Damages”)
Michael Emerson (“Lost”)
Terry O’Quinn (“Lost”)

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama
**Winner** Archie Panjabi (“The Good Wife”)
Christine Baranski (“The Good Wife”)
Christina Hendricks (“Mad Men”)
Elisabeth Moss (“Mad Men”)
Rose Byrne (“Damages”)
Sharon Gless (“Burn Notice”)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy
**Winner** Eric Stonestreet (“Modern Family”)
Chris Colfer (“Glee”)
Jesse Tyler Ferguson (“Modern Family”)
Jon Cryer (“Two and a Half Men”)
Neil Patrick Harris (“How I Met Your Mother”)
Ty Burrell (“Modern Family”)

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy
**Winner** Jane Lynch (“Glee”)
Holland Taylor (“Two and a Half Men”)
Jane Krakowski (“30 Rock”)
Julie Bowen (“Modern Family”)
Kristen Wiig (“Saturday Night Live”)
Sofia Vergara (“Modern Family”)

Outstanding Variety, Music or Comedy Series
**Winner** “The Daily Show With Jon Stewart”
“The Colbert Report”
“Real Time With Bill Maher”
“Saturday Night Live”
“The Tonight Show With Conan O’Brien”

Outstanding Reality Show Competition
**Winner** “Top Chef”
“Project Runway”
“The Amazing Race”
“Dancing with the Stars”
“American Idol”

Outstanding Host for a Reality or Reality Competition Program
**Winner** Jeff Probst (“Survivor”)
Phil Keoghan (“The Amazing Race”)
Ryan Seacrest (“American Idol”)
Tom Bergeron (“Dancing with the Stars”)
Heidi Klum (“Project Runway”)

Outstanding Directing for a Drama Series
**Winner** Steve Shill (“Dexter) – “The Getaway”
Michelle MacLaren (“Breaking Bad”) – “One Minute”
Jack Bender (“Lost”) – “The End”
Leslie Linka Glatter (“Mad Men” -” Guy Walks Into An Advertising Agency”
Agnieszka Holland (“Treme”) – “Do You Know What It means” (Pilot)

Outstanding Writing for a Drama Series
**Winner** Matthew Weiner and Erin Levy (“Mad Men”) – “Shut the Door”
Rolin Jones (“Friday Night Lights”) – “The Son”
Michelle King and Robert King (“The Good Wife”) (Pilot)
Damon Lindelof and Carlton Cuse (“Lost”) – “The End”
Robin Veith and Matthew Weiner (“Mad Men”) – “Guy Walks Into Advertising Agency”

Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series
**Winner** Ryan Murphy (“Glee”) – “Director’s Cut (Pilot)”
Paris Barclay (“Glee”) – “Wheels”
Jason Winer (“Modern Family”) (Pilot)
Allen Coulter (“Nurse Jackie”) (Pilot)
Don Scardino (“30 Rock”) – “I Do Do”

Outstanding Writing for a Comedy
**Winner** Steven Levitan and Christopher Lloyd (“Modern Family”) (Pilot)
Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, and Ian Brennan (“Glee”) – “Director’s Cut (Pilot)”
Greg Daniels and Mindy Kaling (“The Office”) – “Nicaragua”
Matt Hubbard (“30 Rock”) – “Anna Howard Shaw Day”
Tina Fey and Kay Cannon (“30 Rock”) – “Lee Marvin Vs. Derek Jeter”

Outstanding Writing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Special
**Winner** “The 63rd Annual Tony Awards”
“The 82nd Annual Academy Awards”
“Bill Maher… But I’m Not Wrong”
“The Kennedy Center Honors”
“Wanda Sykes: I’ma Be Me”

Outstanding Directing for a Variety, Music or Comedy Special
**Winner** Bucky Gunts (“Vancouver 2010 Olympic Winter Games Opening Ceremony””
Ron de Moraes (“In Performance at the White House: A Celebration of Music From the Civil Rights Movement”)
Louis J. Horvitz (“The Kennedy Center Honors”)
Glenn Weiss (“The 63rd Annual Tony Awards”)
Joel Gallen (“The 25th Anniversary Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Concert””

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Miniseries or Movie
**Winner** Julia Ormond (“Temple Grandin”)
Kathy Bates (“Alice”)
Catherine O’Hara (“Temple Grandin”)
Brenda Vaccaro (“You Don’t Know Jack”)
Susan Sarandon (“You Don’t Know Jack”)

Supporting Actor in a Miniseries or Movie
**Winner* David Strathairn (“Temple Grandin”)
Michael Gambon (“Emma”)
Patrick Stewart (“Hamlet”)
Jonathan Pryce (“Return To Cranford”)
John Goodman (“You Don’t Know Jack”)

Outstanding Writing for a Miniseries, Movie or a Dramatic Special
**Winner** Adam Mazer (“You Don’t Know Jack”)
Michelle Ashford and Robert Schenkkan (“The Pacific”) – “Part Eight”
Bruce C. McKenna and Robert Schenkkan (“The Pacific”) – “Part Ten”
Peter Morgan (“The Special Relationship”)
Christopher Monger and William Merritt Johnson (“Temple Grandin”)

Actress in a Miniseries or Movie
**Winner** Claire Danes (“Temple Grandin”)
Maggie Smith (“Capturing Mary”)
Joan Allen (“Georgia O’Keeffe”)
Dame Judi Dench (“Return To Cranford”)
Hope Davis (“The Special Relationship”)

Outstanding Directing for a Miniseries, Movie or a Dramatic Special
**Winner** Mick Jackson (“Temple Grandin”)
Bob Balaban (“Georgia O’Keeffe”)
David Nutter and Jeremy Podeswa (“The Pacific”) – “Part Eight”
Tim Van Patten (“The Pacific”) – “Part Nine”
Barry Levinson (“You Don’t Know Jack”)

Actor in a Miniseries or Movie
**Winner** Al Pacino (“You Don’t Know Jack”)
Jeff Bridges (“A Dog Year”)
Ian McKellen (“The Prisoner”)
Michael Sheen (“The Special Relationship”)
Dennis Quaid (“The Special Relationship”)

Outstanding Miniseries
**Winner** “The Pacific”
“Return to Cranford (Masterpiece)”

Made for Television Movie
**Winner** “Temple Grandin”
“Georgia O’Keeffe”
“The Special Relationship”
“You Don’t Know Jack”

Outstanding Reality Program
**Winner** “Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution”
“Antiques Roadshow”
“Dirty Jobs”
“Kathy Griffin: My Life on the D-List”
“Undercover Boss”

Outstanding Nonfiction Series
**Winner** “The National Parks: America’s Best Idea”
“American Experience”
“American Masters”
“Deadliest Catch”
“Monty Python: Almost the Truth (The Lawyer’s Cut)”

Outstanding Animated Program
**Winner** “Disney Prep & Landing”
“Alien Earths”
“The Ricky Gervais Show”
“The Simpsons”
“South Park”

Outstanding Children’s Program
**Winner** “Wizards of Waverly Place: The Movie”
“Hannah Montana”
“Wizards of Waverly Place”