CBS Announces Fall Premiere Dates, Including Supergirl and Limitless

CBS announced today a multi-phase launch for its new season, with fall 2015-2016 primetime premiere dates spanning the start of NFL “Thursday Night Football” on Sept. 17 to the return of its top-rated Thursday entertainment lineup on Nov. 5.

They also debuted a special video for the launch of “Supergirl” on Twitter featuring star Melissa Benoist…

“With many of the biggest hits on primetime television as well as ‘Thursday Night Football,’ we have the ability to strategically roll out our new season over several weeks this fall,” said Nina Tassler, Chairman, CBS Entertainment. “We’ve created a very focused scheduling and promotional environment to provide the best possible launch platform for new and returning series across the schedule.”

Premiere Week

Monday, Sept. 21: The season premiere of “The Big Bang Theory” (8:00-8:30 PM) leads into the debut of new comedy “Life in Pieces” (8:30-9:00 PM), followed by the season premieres of “Scorpion” (9:00-10:00 PM) and “NCIS: Los Angeles” (10:00-11:00 PM).

Tuesday, Sept. 22: The season premiere of “NCIS” (8:00-9:00 PM) is followed by “NCIS: New Orleans” (9:00-10:00 PM), leading into the series premiere of new drama “Limitless” (10:00-11:00 PM).

Wednesday, Sept. 23: A big night of reality that begins with the 90-minute season premiere of the 31st edition of “Survivor” (8:00-9:30 PM), followed by the 90-minute season finale of the summer reality show “Big Brother” (9:30-11:00 PM).

Friday, Sept. 25: The 27th edition of “The Amazing Race” debuts (8:00-9:00 PM), followed by season premieres of “Hawaii Five-0” (9:00-10:00 PM) and “Blue Bloods” (10:00-11:00 PM).

Saturday, Sept 26: “48 Hours” premieres (10:00-11:00 PM).

Sunday, Sept. 27: “60 Minutes” premieres (7:30-9:00 PM), followed by the special two-hour series finale of “CSI: Crime Scene” (9:00-11:00 PM).

Second Week Premieres

Wednesday, Sept. 30: The season premiere of “Criminal Minds” (9:00-10:00 PM) is followed by the series premiere of new drama “Code Black” (10:00-11:00 PM).

Sunday, Oct. 4: New seasons of “Madam Secretary” (8:00-9:00 PM) and “The Good Wife” (9:00-10:00 PM) premiere, followed by the time period launch of “CSI: Cyber” (10:00-11:00 PM).

Monday, Oct. 26 and Thursday, Nov. 5

Monday, Oct. 26: Following an original episode of “The Big Bang Theory” (8:00-8:30 PM), “Supergirl” makes its series debut at a special time (8:30-9:30 PM), followed by “Scorpion” (9:30-10:30 PM) and a comedy rebroadcast (10:30-11:00 PM). “Supergirl” moves into its regular time period (8:00-9:00 PM) on Monday, Nov. 2, while “Scorpion” returns to 9:00-10:00 PM.

Thursday, Nov. 5: CBS’s Thursday night entertainment lineup returns with “The Big Bang Theory” (8:00-8:30 PM) and “Life in Pieces” (8:30-9:00 PM) moving to their regular time periods, followed by the season premiere of “Mom” (9:00-9:30 PM), the series debut of new comedy “Angel From Hell” (9:30-10:00 PM) and “Elementary” (10:00-11:00 PM).

CBS’s 2015-2016 Primetime Premiere Dates

Thursday, Sept. 17


8:25 PM, ET NFL THURSDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL (Denver @ Kansas City)

Monday, Sept. 21

8:00-8:30 PM THE BIG BANG THEORY (9th Season Premiere)

8:30-9:00 PM LIFE IN PIECES (Series Debut)

9:00-10:00 PM SCORPION (2nd Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM NCIS: LOS ANGELES (7th Season Premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 22

8:00-9:00 PM NCIS (13th Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM NCIS: NEW ORLEANS (2nd Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM LIMITLESS (Series Debut)

Wednesday, Sept. 23

8:00-9:30 PM SURVIVOR (90-Minute 31st Season Premiere)

9:30-11:00 PM BIG BROTHER (90-Minute Season Finale)

Friday, Sept. 25

8:00-9:00 PM THE AMAZING RACE (27th Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM HAWAII FIVE-0 (6th Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM BLUE BLOODS (6th Season Premiere)

Saturday, Sept. 26

10:00-11:00 PM 48 HOURS (28th Season Premiere)

Sunday, Sept. 27

7:30-9:00 PM 60 MINUTES (48th Season Premiere)

9:00-11:00 PM CSI: CRIME SCENE INVESTIGATION (Two-Hour Series Finale)

Wednesday, Sept. 30

8:00-9:00 PM SURVIVOR

9:00-10:00 PM CRIMINAL MINDS (11th Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM CODE BLACK (Series Debut)

Sunday, Oct. 4

8:00-9:00 PM MADAM SECRETARY (2nd Season Premiere)

9:00-10:00 PM THE GOOD WIFE (7th Season Premiere)

10:00-11:00 PM CSI: CYBER (2nd Season Premiere)

Monday, Oct. 26

8:00-8:30 PM THE BIG BANG THEORY (Original Episode)

8:30-9:30 PM SUPERGIRL (Series Debut)

9:30-10:30 PM SCORPION


Monday, Nov. 2

8:00-9:00 PM SUPERGIRL (Regular Time Period)

9:00-10:00 PM SCORPION

10:00-11:00 PM NCIS: LOS ANGELES

Thursday, Nov. 5

8:00-8:30 PM THE BIG BANG THEORY (Regular Time Period)

8:30-9:00 PM LIFE IN PIECES (Regular Time Period)

9:00-9:30 PM MOM (3rd Season Premiere)

9:30-10:00 PM ANGEL FROM HELL (Series Debut)

10:00-11:00 PM ELEMENTARY (4th Season Premiere)