Joe Manganiello, Lea Michele, Abigail Breslin and Keke Palmer Join Scream Queens


scream queens header 3

FOX has announced today that Joe Manganiello (“True Blood,” Magic Mike XXL), Emmy Award and Golden Globe Award nominee Lea Michele (“Glee”), Academy Award nominee Abigail Breslin (Little Miss Sunshine, Zombieland) and Keke Palmer (Akeelah and the Bee, “Masters of Sex”) have been cast as series regulars in their comedy-horror anthology series “Scream Queens.” They join the previously-announced Jamie Lee Curtis (Halloween) and Emma Roberts (“American Horror Story: Freak Show”).

Additionally, Grammy Award nominee and actress Ariana Grande will guest-star in a recurring role.

Co-created by Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, and Ian Brennan, the first installment in the new anthology series revolves around a college campus which is rocked by a series of murders. Fifteen one-hour episodes have been ordered, which are scheduled to begin production in the spring, and premiere in Fall 2015 on FOX.

“Scream Queens” is produced by 20th Century Fox Television in association Ryan Murphy Television.

(Photo Credit: Apega/FayesVision/Derrick Salters/Joseph Marzullo/