Jamie Lee Curtis and Emma Roberts to Headline Scream Queens


Emma Roberts and Jamie Lee Curtis are Scream Queens

Emma Roberts (We’re the Millers, Scream 4) and Jamie Lee Curtis (Halloween, A Fish Called Wanda) have been cast in leading roles in “Scream Queens,” a new comedy-horror series from Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk, Ian Brennan and Dante Di Loreto, the executive producers of “Glee” and “American Horror Story.”

The first installment in the new anthology series revolves around a college campus which is rocked by a series of murders. Fifteen one-hour episodes have been ordered, which are scheduled to begin production in the spring and premiere in Fall 2015 on FOX.

Roberts currently stars as Maggie Esmeralda in the FX drama anthology series, “American Horror Story: Freak Show.” She also was part of the ensemble in the previous “Coven” season. Roberts is familiar with horror audiences from her starring role as Jill in Scream 4. Roberts’ upcoming credits include Gia Coppola’s directorial debut, Palo Alto, alongside James Franco. She’s also set to star with Franco in Michael and in the upcoming Ashby opposite Mickey Rourke and Ned Wolfe.

Jamie Lee Curtis first captured the attention of moviegoers as Laurie Strode in John Carpenter’s seminal horror classic, Halloween. Her impact as the film’s heroine led to starring roles in a series of horror classics, including The Fog, Prom Night, Terror Train and Halloween II. Curtis expanded far beyond the horror genre, too, with leading roles in such films as Trading Places, A Fish Called Wanda and True Lies, for which she won a Golden Globe Award. Her television credits include a recurring role on “New Girl” and a starring role in Anything But Love, for which she won her first Golden Globe Award. Curtis is also a best-selling author of 10 children’s books, and serves on the board of Children’s Hospital Los Angeles.

“Scream Queens” is produced by 20th Century Fox Television in association Ryan Murphy Television. The series is co-created by Ryan Murphy, Brad Falchuk and Ian Brennan. Murphy, Falchuk, Brennan and Dante Di Loreto will serve as executive producers.

(Photo Credit: Bridow / FayesVision / WENN.com)