Listen to an Exclusive Track from Apple TV’s Physical

The first season of Apple TV’s Physical is set to premiere the week and to commemorate the event we are premiering a track from Isabella Summers’ original score for the series titled “Flake or Thief.”

Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack digitally on June 18. The series is awash in a glorious synth score by Emmy-nominated Isabella Summers whose work includes Little Fires Everywhere, Panic, and the upcoming Sex/Life. The music provides both a high energy as well as a menacing backdrop to the dark comedy.

Check out the exclusive song from Physical below:

RELATED: J.J. Abrams to Executive Produce Four-Part UFO Docuseries

“What a ride scoring Sheila’s headspace,” Summers said. “Out of control and spinning her inner monologue was just so delicious to compose — a mixture of 70s pots and pans and a journey of rock and roll and screeching synths. I channeled Vangelis as much as possible towards the end.”

Set in the idyllic but fragile beach paradise of sunny 1980s San Diego, Physical, created by Annie Weisman and starring Rose Byrne, is a half-hour dark comedy following Sheila Rubin, a quietly tortured, seemingly dutiful housewife supporting her smart but controversial husband’s bid for state assembly. But behind closed doors, Sheila has her own darkly funny take on life she rarely lets the world see. She’s also battling a complex set of personal demons relating to her self-image… that is, until she finds release through the unlikeliest source: the world of aerobics.

RELATED: Star Trek: Picard Season 2 Teaser Reveals First Look at Q’s Return

At first hooked on the exercise itself, Sheila’s real road to empowerment comes when she discovers a way to merge this newfound passion with the burgeoning technology of videotape to start a revolutionary business. The series tracks her epic journey from a stifled, overlooked enabler to a powerful, confident economic force, as Sheila transforms into someone we take for granted today (but was entirely radical at the time) — the female lifestyle guru.

Purchase the soundtrack here!

Track List

01. Video Camera

02. Flake or Thief

03. Surf Aerobics Fantasy

04. Bunny

05. Bank

06. Give Me My Tapes

07. Bunny Kicks a Perve

08. Sheila Bails

09. Aerobics Saved Me

10. Play It Cool

11. Sheila Leaves Early

12. Ballet Teacher

13. Another Binge

14. I’m Late

15. Not Expected

16. Vacant Space

17. Parental Extortion

18. If you ask Me

19. Cracked Me Open

20. Dr. No Nuts

21. Maya Throws a Tantrum

22. Videographer

23. Your Cut

24. Main Title


Marvel and DC