Insecure Season 4 Featurette Highlights Cast Talking About Adulting 

Insecure Season 4 Featurette: Cast Talks About Adulting 

Insecure Season 4 Featurette Highlights Cast Talking About Adulting

HBO has released the featurette for the upcoming 10-episode fourth season of their hit comedy-drama series Insecure, featuring interviews by the cast as they talk about what to expect in the new season. Starring two-time Golden Globe nominee Issa Rae, the series is set to return on April 12. Check out the video in the player below!

RELATED: HBO’s The Last of Us Series Includes Game’s Original Composer

Insecure explores the black female experience. It follows the friendship of two black women as they deal with their own real-life flaws while attempting to navigate different worlds and cope with an endless series of uncomfortable everyday experiences.

Season 4 continues to follow the main characters in the aftermath of the decisions they made in the last season. Issa pursues a passion project she actually cares about, Molly navigates a real relationship for the first time, Lawrence figures out what leveling-up means for him, and we see the effect of Tiffany’s new baby on the dynamic of the friend group. Along the way, we’ll see these characters evaluating relationships, both new and old, in an effort to figure out who and what comes with them in this next phase of their lives.

RELATED: Run Teaser Previews New HBO Series From Phoebe Waller-Bridge

The comedy-drama series stars Issa Rae (The Hate U Give, Little) as Issa Dee, Yvonne Orji as Molly Carter, Jay Ellis (Escape Room) as Lawrence Walker, Lisa Joyce as Frieda, Natasha Rothwell (Saturday Night Live) as Kelli, Amanda Seales (black-ish) as Tiffany DuBois and Y’lan Noel (The First Purge) as Daniel King. For her performance in the series, Rae has already received two Golden Globe and one Emmy nominations for Best Actress in a Comedy Series.

Insecure was created by Issa Rae and Larry Wilmore with Rae serving as an executive producer alongside Prentice Penny, Melina Matsoukas, Michael Rotenberg, Dave Becky, Jonathan Berry, Jim Kleverweis and Dayna Lynne North.