Alaina Huffman Joins The 100 As Recurring Guest in Final Season


Alaina Huffman Joins The 100

Alaina Huffman joins The 100 as recurring guest in final season

Alaina Huffman (Supernatural, Smallville, The Perfection) has joined The 100 in The CW’s sci-fi series seventh and final season, Deadline has confirmed.

RELATED: Nancy Drew Becomes The Suspect in New Promo

Huffman, whose credits also include Stargate Universe, The Perfect Match, and the upcoming horror thriller Deep Focus, will play Nikki, one of the newly-awakened Eligius IV convicts. Nikki is a bank robber and spree-killer who is both unpredictable and fierce. She will take on an unexpected leadership role, advocating for her people in the complicated new world of Sanctum.

The human race returns, after a 97-year exile in space, to a wildly transformed Earth…only to discover that the human race had never truly left. Clarke found herself forced to lead a band of disposable juvenile delinquents as they faced death at every turn: from a world transformed by radiation, from the fierce Grounders who somehow managed to survive in it, and, perhaps worst of all, from themselves. Unfortunately, their newfound sense of normalcy will be short-lived, and their lives will be changed forever, as threats both old and new test their loyalties, push them past their limits, and make them question what it truly means to be human. First, they fought to survive. Then, they fought for their friends. Now, they will fight for the human race.

Starring Eliza Taylor, season seven of The 100 will consist of 16 episodes which rounds out the series’ run to a total of 100 episodes. The final season is scheduled to premiere in 2020.

Based on the book series by Kass Morgan, The 100 is from Bonanza Productions Inc. in association with Alloy Entertainment, Warner Bros. Television and CBS Television Studios with executive producers Jason Rothenberg and Leslie Morgenstein (The Vampire Diaries).

RELATED: The Archived: Female Ghost Hunter Series in Development at The CW

Season 6 stars Eliza Taylor as Clarke, Paige Turco as Dr. Abby Griffin, Bob Morley as Bellamy, Marie Avgeropoulos as Octavia, Lindsey Morgan as Raven, Richard Harmon as Murphy, with Henry Ian Cusick as Marcus Kane. J.R. Bourne (Teen Wolf) plays Russell, a new planet leader introduced in Season 6.

(Photo by Joe Scarnici/FilmMagic via Getty Images)