D23 Expo 2019: Disney+ Showcase Live Blog

ON

Disney+ Unveils Exclusive Series, Movies, Launch Date & More

D23 Expo 2019: Disney+ Showcase Live Blog

Straight from Hall D23 at D23 Expo 2019, you can follow our Disney’s Disney+ Showcase live blog below! The event officially kicks off at 3:30 PM PT/6:30 PM ET and is scheduled to last until 5 PM PT/8PM ET.

RELATED: Disney+, ESPN+, Hulu bringing Disney streaming content to D23 Expo 2019

Fans won’t want to miss this exclusive preview of Disney+ and its exciting slate of original films and series from Disney, Pixar, Marvel, Star Wars, National Geographic, and more. Yvette Nicole Brown (Lady and the Tramp, Elena of Avalor) will host this star-studded presentation packed with never-before-seen content, surprise guests, performances, and reveals, including a first look at Lady and the Tramp, The Mandalorian, High School Musical: The Musical: The Series, and many more.

Disney+ will launch on November 12. A monthly subscription will cost $6.99 a month, with an annual subscription set at $69.99. When Disney+ launches, 7,500 episodes, 25 original series, 400 library movie titles, and 100 recent theatrical film releases will be available. The service will be ad-free, supported solely by subscription fees, and will be available on gaming consoles, smart TV’s, and connected streaming devices.

RELATED: Love, Simon TV Series Adaptation in the Works at Disney+

Disney+ will allow downloading, meaning all content from the service will be accessible offline. As part of the new system you’ll be able to create your dream Disney+ profile by building your own custom avatar with characters from the library, including customized settings and profiles.

What are you hoping to see or learn about during the event? Sound off below!


Box Office

Weekend: Oct. 17, 2019, Oct. 20, 2019

New Releases